Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
31,596 ratings
5,484 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

Feb 05, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 5,440 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By LOKESH K R

Feb 09, 2020

Great time to learn various useful services and resources provided by Coursera. Well Structured with Hands-On Environments. Thanks to Google and Coursera for providing this kind of valuable course.

By Guillermo A

Mar 04, 2019

Me gustó mucho, haría una comparativa todavia mas sustancial en los servicios de bases de datos y de interconexión, con ejemplos más claros. Pero todo el material y los laboratorios son excelentes.

By Alan C

Oct 03, 2019

Subject matter is well defined and explained. Good use of listing practical examples and applications. Format was very well thought out and structured with each section lending well to the next.

By Cesar A P J

Feb 21, 2019

twice had a problem with the labs....it seems so some reason GCP had different steps.......maybe had been updated............................Solid course.....

Thank you

Sincerely

Cesar A. Paredes Jr

By Koushik S K T

May 09, 2020

course is great. But it will be appreciated if assignments are much more difficult and include more number of lab demonstrations. Instructor Brian Rice and camboa are good at teaching this course

By Arthanareeswaran P

Mar 04, 2018

Great course. Gave a holistic picture of GCP!! Really interesting course . I really enjoyed the course coverage, demo and Lab sessions. I am very confident to continue further research in GCP !!

By John R

May 01, 2020

Great Course!

The Monitoring Lab has an issue with the SED command not editing the yaml file with the zone and lab ID; hence the lab fails. Had to edit the file with VI to edit it to pass the lab

By Mariusz P

Jul 12, 2019

Really nice overview about GCP, it encourage me to learn more about it. GCP looks really user friendly and for sure I'll start soon to look forward to deploy application there. Thanks great job!

By Theresa J H

Feb 18, 2019

Good course, some of the hands-on exercises' interfaces and demos are and/are not to update. Overall, I did learn a lot and technical support was quick to respond to my emails about my concerns.

By Brian S

Jul 07, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Lab set-up is very convenient. No need to manage keys locally to SSH into linux VMs like on some other training platforms. The QwikLab tool is great.

By Emilio R

Mar 10, 2019

I'm already using some products of the Google Cloud Platform and this course has helped me to have a complete overview and a better understanding of the several Google Cloud Platform offerings.

By Hemant K

Jul 01, 2018

very well structured and lab assignment reinforces what you have learned. Advice is to perform lab before quiz as it clears your understanding further and increases your chance to score better.

By Abhishek R N

Apr 18, 2020

It has been a great learning, most powerful way to mix up the lectures, real scenario and practical environment using the Qwiklabs. Thank you so much Coursera for offering such a great course.

By Ashok K A M

Apr 09, 2020

course was well structured. i am very much confident that i can do the cloud setup in Google Cloud. i impressed with this learning method with hands on experience is awesome. thank u coursera

By Deepak K

Oct 08, 2019

This course is a great starting point for beginners in the cloud world. It attempts to summarize numerous offering that google has (there are just too many). Overall great introductory course.

By Ibrahima C

May 24, 2019

Excellent course . I was a newbie in regards to GCP, working in the cloud in general . I have learned a lot useful contents. I highly recommend this specialization course. Thank You very much!

By Man T C

Mar 11, 2019

Very effective materials to get a brief idea of the core infrastructure of Google Cloud Platform. The lab sessions can let me gain some practical experience which help a lot for understanding.

By Rohan M J

May 05, 2020

It is amazing experience of learning GCP Fundamentals Both course instructor are very good explaining small facts and use cases. Thank you Google and coursera to proving this wonderful course

By Putcha L N R

Dec 05, 2019

Almost exhaustible amount of information regarding Google's technologies! Some part of it might seem uninteresting, depending on your aim for doing this course. But definitely an amazing one!

By Sanjib P

Dec 30, 2018

Great experience, video lectures, materials, labs, quizzes all were exceptional. Loved the overall flow and format. Want to maintain momentum and complete the remaining courses from the pack.

By Shah S

Dec 14, 2018

Labs work perfect. My first training in a long time where the content and hands on lab are perfectly knit together and GCP environment are stellar!!! Google is changing the world everyday!!!!

By Jasson

Jan 09, 2020

It's an easy course yet really fundamental used to understand the underlying service of GCP

This course provided with hands on lab with Qwiklabs which is easy to operate yet really insightful

By Mauricio A A P

Jun 07, 2020

It was a great course, but I think some explanations of how to use some tools were lacking, but in general terms it was good, and I am very happy to finish it, Thank you COURSERA and GOOGLE

By Deepak S

Apr 09, 2020

This course provides very good understanding of the cloud core concepts. Enjoyed the learning through out specially during the practicals which really helps to make concepts crystal clear.

By Cesar J P M

Aug 19, 2019

It is an amazing course to learn basic Concepts of all GCP has to offer. People should know that this course is almost 100% theory and don't expect to learn how to deploy their application,