Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
37,895 ratings
6,588 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 6,525 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Heinz D

Jan 20, 2021

Very good course covering an overview of many GCP components. Good quizzes and working labs. Unfortunately, not all videos can be played in PiP mode and the slides for the Anthos video are missing.

By Edgar D A C

Jul 12, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, realmente lo recomiendo a todo profesional de la informática o desarrolladores de software, realmente aprendí mucho, sobre todo con los laboratorios que fueron muy prácticos.

By Anilkumar v

Jul 6, 2020

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

By Abhay R

Apr 10, 2020

Thanks to Google for enhancing the skills of all those who are passionate about technology. A brilliant course to boost your skills into various aspects of application journey into the cloud world.

By LOKESH K R

Feb 9, 2020

Great time to learn various useful services and resources provided by Coursera. Well Structured with Hands-On Environments. Thanks to Google and Coursera for providing this kind of valuable course.

By Guillermo A

Mar 4, 2019

Me gustó mucho, haría una comparativa todavia mas sustancial en los servicios de bases de datos y de interconexión, con ejemplos más claros. Pero todo el material y los laboratorios son excelentes.

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2020

The videos of Google experts (Brian and others) were extremely well structured and easy to understand. I think this is the best video training that I have seen across GCP, AWS and Azure. Well done

By Alan C

Oct 2, 2019

Subject matter is well defined and explained. Good use of listing practical examples and applications. Format was very well thought out and structured with each section lending well to the next.

By Cesar P J

Feb 20, 2019

twice had a problem with the labs....it seems so some reason GCP had different steps.......maybe had been updated............................Solid course.....

Thank you

Sincerely

Cesar A. Paredes Jr

By Ravish J

Sep 20, 2020

It is neatly designed course which introduce various google infrastructure component one by one to build the base and it has interactive lab session which allow student to explore to full extent.

By Koushik S K T

May 9, 2020

course is great. But it will be appreciated if assignments are much more difficult and include more number of lab demonstrations. Instructor Brian Rice and camboa are good at teaching this course

By Arthanareeswaran P

Mar 3, 2018

Great course. Gave a holistic picture of GCP!! Really interesting course . I really enjoyed the course coverage, demo and Lab sessions. I am very confident to continue further research in GCP !!

By John R

May 1, 2020

Great Course!

The Monitoring Lab has an issue with the SED command not editing the yaml file with the zone and lab ID; hence the lab fails. Had to edit the file with VI to edit it to pass the lab

By Mariusz P

Jul 12, 2019

Really nice overview about GCP, it encourage me to learn more about it. GCP looks really user friendly and for sure I'll start soon to look forward to deploy application there. Thanks great job!

By Theresa J H

Feb 18, 2019

Good course, some of the hands-on exercises' interfaces and demos are and/are not to update. Overall, I did learn a lot and technical support was quick to respond to my emails about my concerns.

By Brian S

Jul 7, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Lab set-up is very convenient. No need to manage keys locally to SSH into linux VMs like on some other training platforms. The QwikLab tool is great.

By Emilio R

Mar 10, 2019

I'm already using some products of the Google Cloud Platform and this course has helped me to have a complete overview and a better understanding of the several Google Cloud Platform offerings.

By Hemant K

Jul 1, 2018

very well structured and lab assignment reinforces what you have learned. Advice is to perform lab before quiz as it clears your understanding further and increases your chance to score better.

By Warwick

Jan 28, 2021

Really good course. I like how the lectures at the start of the course are the longest ones and the last lectures are quite short. The info given is valuable and the labs are really helpful.

By Abhishek R N

Apr 18, 2020

It has been a great learning, most powerful way to mix up the lectures, real scenario and practical environment using the Qwiklabs. Thank you so much Coursera for offering such a great course.

By Ashok K A M

Apr 9, 2020

course was well structured. i am very much confident that i can do the cloud setup in Google Cloud. i impressed with this learning method with hands on experience is awesome. thank u coursera

By Deepak K

Oct 8, 2019

This course is a great starting point for beginners in the cloud world. It attempts to summarize numerous offering that google has (there are just too many). Overall great introductory course.

By Ibrahima C

May 24, 2019

Excellent course . I was a newbie in regards to GCP, working in the cloud in general . I have learned a lot useful contents. I highly recommend this specialization course. Thank You very much!

By Man T C

Mar 11, 2019

Very effective materials to get a brief idea of the core infrastructure of Google Cloud Platform. The lab sessions can let me gain some practical experience which help a lot for understanding.

By Raghavendra K

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for the all the persons who contributed to this learning,

This is the first time, i am taking a detailed course like this, and this course has explained Google Cloud in a simple way.