Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
19,157 ratings
3,112 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 3,075 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Frida R

Mar 14, 2019

I really got a lot out of this course format and looking forward to completing the Architecting in GCP as soon as I am enrolled. This is great and want to create a Kubernetes cluster right now!! Thanks!

By Joseph M P A

Mar 27, 2019

Una forma muy practica y util para adquirir nuevos conocimientos.

By Morten S M

Mar 28, 2019

Great, Cloud Shell fantastic, but geastures with one hand only, please.

By vivek

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful

By ranjit k y

Dec 20, 2018

the best course

By Jawad A

Dec 20, 2018

This was a very well organized course with excellent integration with QwikLabs. I found this course to be very useful in my learning quest.

By Sanjeev S

Dec 21, 2018

This course is just awesome. All the instructors were too good at their piece. Course contains good and accurate content targeting to users who are new to GCP.

By Leonardo S d A

Dec 04, 2018

Muito bom, vale muito a pena fazer!

By Long H L

Dec 05, 2018

Thanks to Coursera, which has bring the awesome course for my GCP skillset development

By tridib m

Dec 03, 2018

Its excellent course

By Marko M

Dec 03, 2018

Nice introduction to the many options available in the Google Cloud Platform

By YASH T

Dec 22, 2018

Beneficial course

By Amit S

Dec 23, 2018

This course decently describes the power of cloud in simplest manner and gives opportunity to experience it.

By Igo J B C

Dec 24, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. With clear and focused classes

By Santosh R H

Dec 23, 2018

Its one the best courses for someone who has no clue on cloud platform but has some IT work experience as the course content is at a basic level and easy to understand

By ELINGUI P U

Dec 22, 2018

Great Intro into GCP world

By Rob W

Dec 07, 2018

Great way to learn.

By Stephen M

Dec 06, 2018

Love the platform and overall experience

By SAMINADEN N

Dec 24, 2018

Very instructive and well documented.

By swagat k

Dec 24, 2018

Course was very well organized with time to time short quiz. Lab environment provided for hands-on is also very useful and well thought.

Thanks for the course.

By SARATH T

Dec 25, 2018

I truely like the experience of GCP without paying anything extra but through qwiklabs.

By Jacek

Dec 09, 2018

Good start to the certification path.

By Bhushan B

Dec 08, 2018

Very Good experience of learning

By WU Q L

Dec 08, 2018

very good.

By Deleted A

Dec 09, 2018

I really enjoyed taking this training and learning about the capabilities of GCP. I will continue learning on Coursera. I enjoyed the lectures from both instructors.