Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
18,012 ratings
2,920 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

2676 - 2700 of 2,898 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By PRAKASH S

Sep 20, 2019

can provide more details with respect to each topic/technology.

By Virnell J

Sep 21, 2019

Excellent overview of the services with easy to follow labs

By Madhu S M

Sep 23, 2019

very interesting platform for cloud computing.

By Andy A

Sep 23, 2019

o

k

By Rafael D F

Sep 23, 2019

Very good course, well organized and detailed.

My only advice to improve is that some of the latest lab demos ,the audio script didn´t correspond with the actual recording, and also in the last test lab (Big Query) you have to enter into the classic view to be able of creating the data set, which is something that was not detailed.

By ADARSH J

Sep 22, 2019

very informative course, loved working in GCP while learninng the theory

By Aditya S

Sep 17, 2019

Qwiklab issue is still there please fix it

By Varsha S

Sep 18, 2019

interesting

By Alan J

Sep 16, 2019

This really is a great course, and I love the ecosystem. Well done!

By Patrick D

Sep 18, 2019

Good overview of the different GCP infra-related services

By Shreya S J

Sep 16, 2019

Course was really helpful

By Łukasz O

Sep 16, 2019

Some things are little outdated but in general nice introduction to google cloud

By Prasanna S

Sep 17, 2019

Gave me a good foundation knowledge on the GCP

By Marcos A T

Sep 19, 2019

Some examples drive me to wrong place. In general the courses are very well defined and introduced.

By Lisa F

Sep 17, 2019

I Love this course

By Tristan G

Sep 16, 2019

Great course. The only issue was that the lab grading was not working and I had to redo a lab with the exact same steps 3 times to get it to register with the grader

By MOGALLAPALLI S S

Sep 17, 2019

Need better examples to understand deeply about the topic

By LIDIYA J

Sep 18, 2019

Good Lectures and lab sections. Got a chance to deal with a new platform

By Rhys R

Aug 29, 2019

I wish they had given some examples for dataflow and dataproc so it could be better understood.

By David d D M

Aug 29, 2019

Very good explained

By Atul K

Aug 31, 2019

it was really good .. learned a lot

By suchethg

Sep 01, 2019

wanted more labs sessions than videos

By Parag R K

Aug 30, 2019

It was great to complete the first course on the google cloud platform using Coursera and Qwiklab

By Maristo C B

Sep 03, 2019

Comprehensive materials to get into GCP

By Giuseppe D F

Sep 03, 2019

Good learning experience