Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
39,666 ratings
6,839 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

5501 - 5525 of 6,780 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Haitham Y

May 24, 2020

I think explain on the slide by writing rather than speaking only will be more effective .

anyway , thank you for your effort .

By JAGDISH S R

Aug 25, 2019

Nice course to know the core Infra, better going for this course please go through Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation!

By Diego W A

Jul 1, 2019

Great overview of GCP fundamentals.I believe the labs could be more elaborate as qwiklabs provides a nice sandbox to play with.

By Mike N

Feb 4, 2019

Overall great course. Some of labs were not clear on steps, so it took me a couple of times to go thru them to figure them out.

By Elijah M

May 7, 2018

Some of the information was not specific enough. Especially the latter modules like Big Data where there were many new systems.

By Ugo P

May 10, 2020

Very good introduction, not too long, with nice hands-on sessions. Just a few flaws in some hands-on, nothing really blocking.

By Siamisang K

Feb 23, 2020

It's fun and very insightful, i learnt so much about cloud computing and even how to navigate the platform and manage features

By Samee J

Sep 9, 2019

most labs face issues & not able to identify the issue . chat option is of limited help.good for hands on & overview of cloud

By Samuel O

Dec 22, 2018

Step by step explanation on how to seamlessly set up VM's, create buckets, store and query data on the Google cloud platform.

By Priyanshu s

Nov 16, 2020

one of the lab didn't progresed as aspected, but overall AN EXCELLENT Course by Google and Coursera. Thank you. Learnt a lot

By Mitesh S

Feb 20, 2020

A brilliant introduction to Google's Cloud services. The one thing lacking was basic (platform agnostic) cloud fundamentals.

By Sreenivasulu C

Jun 26, 2020

Google Could Platform Fundamentals for core infra is basic course for all Infra admins and it's very understandable format.

By Dennis T

May 14, 2020

Zeitraum und Fristen sind knapp kalkuliert. Man muss ja schließlich auch noch nebenbei arbeiten. Einige Demos waren schwer.

By Jakob F

Sep 28, 2020

Basic infos covered sometimes bit repetitive and labs are very basic copy paste tasks not much to discover or think about.

By Lorenzo I

May 10, 2020

A good GCP overview. There are general cloud issued addressed, but I hoped in a minor dependance on Google infrastructure.

By Aneez A K R

Feb 27, 2020

Sessions are short and crisp which is a advantage here.

More Use cases and interactive experience required in the sessions

By Marcus D

Dec 8, 2019

well organized. with the caveat that the bigquery video and the UI in the cloud diverged enough to trip me up momentarily

By Devendrakumar P

Aug 9, 2019

I'm new to Cloud technology and this course has helped me understand the overall cloud architecture in a best possible way

By Vivek G

Feb 14, 2019

Thanks for the Financial Aid, I am looking forward to learn at least one more programming language and try a very nice job

By Héctor S M

Jun 5, 2020

Buen curso , quiza solo falta ver mas ejemplos , pero te da pauta para que sigas investigando sobre Google Cloud Platform

By Prashant R

May 11, 2020

the course is well structured, the only things are lab timing should be increased and there should be more lab exercises.

By David B

May 9, 2020

Thank you for the good overview. There were a bit too many services with too little focus on the most important concepts.

By Animesh T

Apr 17, 2020

Its very good course for initial level. I recommend to learner go to google docs for prerequisites before start learning.

By Matthew L M

Apr 6, 2020

I tried to do this quickly but lost steam which is on me. Lots of information. Lots of Labs. It will take a full week!

By Brian A

Nov 25, 2019

Good overview. The labs are slow - a lot of time just waiting on GCP to do things - and break the flow of the lessons.