Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
39,477 ratings
6,809 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

5526 - 5550 of 6,743 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Hadrian K

May 5, 2020

Overall a good introduction. I would like more difficult labs, but maybe the later courses will have more depth.

By SANJEEV P K

Feb 21, 2020

Very Informative course, both explanation and Hand-on sessions. But the codes given for practice may be improved.

By Devansh v

Dec 28, 2019

based on realistic visual and data that grabs the interest of today's world....in fact addictive and interesting

By Rehan H

Nov 7, 2019

A great course, there were a few bugs in one of the labs. I'm glad the support services were able to help me out.

By Pablo B

Jul 15, 2017

Very Basic Introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The voice of trainer a little tedious, but the content is good.

By Alexei S

Mar 21, 2021

A good course, but some explanations, especially in labs, are outdated in comparison to the current state of GCP

By TANVIR A K

Jul 16, 2020

google cloud platform is an amazing platform .thanks coursera for this opportunity i really enjoyed qwiklab task

By Manas G

Jun 17, 2020

The course is good but time given to complete a course is little less i think it should be ideally 2 week course

By Kartiki D

Apr 21, 2020

Best course for complete overview of GCP and it's component to identify which component to use in which use case

By DEVADARSHAN N J

Feb 19, 2020

Its a nice opportunity to learn such things like GCP in online for free, and eagerly waiting to do more courses.

By Muhammad W A

Jun 16, 2020

thanks for giving this course, i know how to implement an cloud service with my own service to used by peoples.

By Robert L P

May 15, 2020

Excellent Intro course. The Kubernetes Engine lab needs to be overhauled. However, the overall course was good.

By Hiroyuki S

Mar 8, 2020

全体的に修得しやすい構成ではあったものの、難易度の観点より範囲が広すぎてついていけない点は否めない。サンプルを使った体験プログラムが完成されていて非常に良かったが、多少の説明不足も見受けられ想定通りにいかない部分もあった。

By Donat T

Nov 25, 2018

All in all it was a very nice course. Thank you very much! Will continue with Architecting in the Google Cloud.

By Fabrice V

Aug 12, 2018

Very helpful - at times mildly confusing. More links would be appreciated. Transcripts had some minor errors.

By Tejasram R

Apr 25, 2020

Explanations can improve greatly . But i liked the hands on labs and fast response to queries by the mentors !

By Gero S

Apr 20, 2020

Neatly structured; not too demanding; varied presentations; exercises are well guided but slightly too simple.

By Pablo S

Mar 26, 2020

Great introduction with easy hands-on exercises for people that have no experience at all with cloud computing

By Henrik H

Sep 26, 2019

Since I did not have any knowledge about GCP and the services provided I think this was a good starting point.

By Jogini T

Sep 20, 2020

really good experience, with the qwiklab especially and rest of the classes with diagrams, figures and stuff.

By Faustino V S

Sep 13, 2020

More labs and hands on practice, also more time on the labs so you don't have to copy and paste the commands.

By Emily S

May 14, 2020

A good introduction. Some chapters went a bit too quickly but in general, it was well-paced and well-rounded.

By EDMILSON C D C

Apr 20, 2020

Curso Básico para um primeiro contato com as ferramentas do Google Cloud. Poderia ter mais exercícios no Lab.

By Santhosh G S

Jul 13, 2019

I have got to learn about GCP core fundamentals, features.. Course was useful and it would support my carrier

By Aniruddha P

Oct 31, 2018

It is good intro to the GCP. There should be more labs for practice; to get more hands-on experience for GCP.