Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
39,450 ratings
6,804 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

5551 - 5575 of 6,739 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Jahnavi T V

Jul 24, 2019

I have found this course very interesting ,labs are very nice to get bit hands on the google cloud platform.

By Subhendu B

Aug 24, 2018

Need to recheck few practical . You should include something based on windows and make a complete scenario .

By Chue V

Jun 28, 2020

Minor out of date material. There wasn't much critical thinking involved, but it's an introduction course.

By Shubham R

May 4, 2020

I have come to know a lot of things about cloud computing like how it works, where the data are stored etc.

By Vi V T Y K N

Mar 30, 2020

I learned a lot through this course but I think if there was more lab and visualization it would be better.

By Madhu C

Nov 25, 2020

It is a very good course. Helps a lot in understanding how to plan for migrating to cloud infrasturcture.

By Jacob N

Jan 11, 2019

The lectures are really great. The labs don't get at all of the ideas I'd have like to get experience in.

By Amar P S

Nov 2, 2018

More time for lab is required and online help would also be helpful in case we are getting error messages.

By Craig A

Aug 24, 2017

Very straightforward but you may need to google any issues you have in the lab (or hit the course forums).

By Sebastian C

Mar 20, 2021

I have problems with the bigquery lab, I had to do it like 10 times for the "check my progress" work fine

By Ngân N Đ

Aug 29, 2020

This course provide you very basic knowledge about GCP. I highly recommend you to start with this course.

By Jorge C

Jun 13, 2019

Extenso pero bastante útil para quienes estamos incorporando este tipo de herramientas a nuestro trabajo.

By Laurentius P

Nov 4, 2018

Great basic explanation with lab practice. Instructor and instructions are excellent, easy to understand.

By Remmy M K

Aug 8, 2018

Great exposition for new GCP users. Some of the content is out of date, particularly the Stackdriver one.

By Pritam K

May 6, 2017

A good head start, Actually I was preparing for Google Cloud Architect and found this useful. Thank you !

By Steven S

May 30, 2020

This was a lot of content for just one week. But the instruction, examples, and overview were very good.

By Andrej V

May 18, 2019

Some questions are poorly worded and I was not sure what exactly is being asked. Great course otherwise.

By Rafael M G

Mar 7, 2019

I have suggested some fixes to the content that need to be fixed.

Goals, content and practices are great!

By Chris B

Oct 9, 2018

Great except for a couple of things that seemed to be different since the time of this course's creation

By Salman H

Jun 26, 2018

Could not access qwicklabs sessions to finish the course on time. Overall the course is well structured.

By Dillion P

Oct 30, 2017

It's a little out of date in some places (like compute engine is now per second billing, not per minute)

By Jose O

Aug 31, 2020

One portion of the hands on lab was did not show the listed service and I was unable to finish the lab.

By Hui L

May 18, 2020

Clear Content and explanation in the tutorial, but in some chapters the video of operation is outdated.

By Jagat k

Apr 1, 2017

It was really a nice course.! This course clear many of my doubts about GCP and networkings within GCP.

By Faisal S

Apr 3, 2021

It was great! The only problem I would say was the lab exercise instructions sometimes were not clear.