Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,642 ratings
7,153 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

5551 - 5575 of 7,116 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Christian P

Jul 8, 2017

This is a great course even though we have been actively using GCP for quite a while already; But it gives you a "complete" fundamentals overview of all the other areas we didn't touch yet and helps you getting better decisions in the maybe-future.

By 17IT098 A R

Jul 10, 2020

some of the labs have some confusing instructions, like the deployment one where the instructions are to replace the ZONE and PROJECT-ID with our current selected Zone and Project-id, but it actually doesnt work like that. So please look up to it

By Michael S U R

Mar 27, 2020

Es un curso Excelente te enseñan lo esencial que puede brindar GCP, las diferencias que tiene cada servicio, funciones las maneras en que se puede crear, adaptar y administrar en GCP, los laboratorios son muy interactivos y fáciles de desempeñar.

By Saral A

Oct 11, 2020

The course was good overall. Brian is a great instructor and I have understood everything covered by him really well. His way of instructing is really good. Can't say the same about others. I would have preferred more lab time in certain topics.

By Brian W

Jul 26, 2020

The instructor is good, but I don't enjoy this course. I really felt the situation is not appliable to me because Google Cloud felt like a swiss army knife where learning its features is daunting.

Overall just a memory-of-death type of course.

By Alex N

Aug 15, 2020

A couple of defects in the demos and a question on a quiz that did not have an answer in the documentation but overall a very compelling introduction to the content and very valuable insights into, at a high level, what is possible with GCP

By Shameka G

Apr 30, 2019

The steps for the Deployment Manager and Stackdriver lab are not correct. I was able to get through using a workaround posted in the discussion. The steps for Part 1 should be updated to use the workaround since this method works perfectly.

By Igor E

Dec 16, 2019

I finish the whole course in Free Trial period, but one Lab assignment was not working properly. Reach out Support team with ticket still open. My subscription will start next day, which I could off cancel, but cannot because of Lab issue.

By Rob N

May 11, 2020

Good overview, I felt the quizzes could have been about double the length and better worded and the labs were too simple to be interesting. However, I am satisfied with the course overall and look forward to diving deeper into GCP.

By Manoj K

Jan 22, 2021

It a very good course for people who does not any knowledge about cloud and interested to learn how data is stored, maintained, retrieved also so many features . I recommend to do this course who want build their career in cloud.

By Abdul H

Aug 2, 2020

Hi..we have to understand the video and go through the assignment and it was good to learn but still you can start with the basic and little bit different to understand ..it was great time to done this course and learned a lot ..

By Darshini

Jun 20, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience.. however ii though that maybe they could brush the learner with some basic and explain few terminologies beforehand .. it would be reallly helpful for people who are total beginners at GCP

By Patrick D

Jul 19, 2020

Pretty good course that teaches you the basic of Cloud Computing. The quiklabs are a bit rough around the edges and some modules offered are a bit outdated, but overall an enjoyable experience that makes me want to learn more!

By Ramon V B

Jun 7, 2020

It's an excellent introductory course for Google Cloud Platform and the tools and infrastructure it supports. I'm not giving 5 points because there are a few labs that are not updated and the options differ from the real ones.

By Hussein G

Aug 24, 2021

Very well structured and organised course but with a bit too much information and detail regarding every subject which makes it difficult to remember all the contents with all details. But good labs and evaluation procedures.

By Dilip S

Oct 6, 2019

Structured course content for beginners. Detailed lectures and labs to understand the fundamentals! All it takes is a day or two and strong determination to complete this course and have these fundamentals on our finger-tips.

By Marc M

Aug 12, 2020

This course was very informative and broken into simple chunks that were easily understandable . The labs were great and gave you a good hands on feel for navigating and setting up features previewed in the course material..

By Mathias G

Mar 28, 2019

Le cours est assez complet et balaye bien l'ensemble des services de GCP.

J'ai 2 regrets, le faible niveau d'exploration des labs face à tout ce qui vient d'être vu et l'absence de lab sur les VPC qui est un sujet important.

By William M

Jul 14, 2019

Covered a lot of subjects and products that gave me an appreciation of the breath and power of the platform. There were a few spots that were glossed over, but understandable once I watched the video of the labs being run.

By Saikat S

Jul 29, 2018

Good introductory course covering all aspects of google cloud platform's core infrastructure. But the lab works are designed in such a way that you will not remember them after the 1st week. Need more lab time for practise

By Aaron C

Sep 4, 2017

Highly recommended for those who wanted to understand and learn what GCP is about ... this course form as the foundation for all basic learners and even for those who wanted to go more deep dive into specific areas of GCP.

By Francisco C S Z

Apr 25, 2020

I liked the course, during the course sometimes i felt lost because of various concepts, at the end i realized that the many concepts are various because it is a fundamental course, it is like an overview of what GCP has.

By Vijayakumar G A

Aug 6, 2019

The course gives a good overview of the platform supplemented with lab practicals. Integration with qwiklabs is very useful. However, the content needs to be updated to reflect the recent changes to the platform services.

By Chris W

Dec 15, 2017

The host is very monotonous which can make it hard to concentrate on the course all the way through but the content is just the right amount for the introduction I needed for my understanding of GCP as a business analyst.

By M B

May 24, 2017

A bit dated in parts - the instructions don't quite line up with the actual app anymore, and I'm not sure what the point is in having a review AFTER a successful quiz (isn't that rather backwards?).

Good course otherwise.