Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
40,912 ratings
7,022 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

5651 - 5675 of 6,974 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Kim C M

Aug 17, 2020

I thought i can finish this in only 3 days but it took me 3 days in just one project and a total of 6 days to finish this course

By smeet

Sep 6, 2019

its a very wide overview of google cloud platform but at the same time really confusing and complicated as for a beginner level.

By Salil S

May 26, 2019

The course is pretty comprehensive and clear. I am just a little worried about the coding side, it needs to be more explanatory.

By Alexander L J C

May 16, 2021

very helpful explanation and highlights the different usage and c of IAAs, PAAS and SAAS. And other complexities of cloud usage

By Sumit k

Jun 18, 2020

it was quite difficult to understanmd because of updates on google platform but i can manage but still kindly update on video's

By Ganesh K G

May 25, 2020

Good start , but this is not complete. We need to read more docs to get complete picture on all the products that Google offer.

By Haitham Y

May 24, 2020

I think explain on the slide by writing rather than speaking only will be more effective .

anyway , thank you for your effort .

By JAGDISH S R

Aug 25, 2019

Nice course to know the core Infra, better going for this course please go through Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation!

By Diego W A

Jul 1, 2019

Great overview of GCP fundamentals.I believe the labs could be more elaborate as qwiklabs provides a nice sandbox to play with.

By Mike N

Feb 4, 2019

Overall great course. Some of labs were not clear on steps, so it took me a couple of times to go thru them to figure them out.

By Elijah M

May 7, 2018

Some of the information was not specific enough. Especially the latter modules like Big Data where there were many new systems.

By Ugo P

May 10, 2020

Very good introduction, not too long, with nice hands-on sessions. Just a few flaws in some hands-on, nothing really blocking.

By Siamisang K

Feb 23, 2020

It's fun and very insightful, i learnt so much about cloud computing and even how to navigate the platform and manage features

By Samee J

Sep 9, 2019

most labs face issues & not able to identify the issue . chat option is of limited help.good for hands on & overview of cloud

By Samuel O

Dec 22, 2018

Step by step explanation on how to seamlessly set up VM's, create buckets, store and query data on the Google cloud platform.

By Priyanshu s

Nov 16, 2020

one of the lab didn't progresed as aspected, but overall AN EXCELLENT Course by Google and Coursera. Thank you. Learnt a lot

By Mitesh S

Feb 20, 2020

A brilliant introduction to Google's Cloud services. The one thing lacking was basic (platform agnostic) cloud fundamentals.

By Sreenivasulu C

Jun 26, 2020

Google Could Platform Fundamentals for core infra is basic course for all Infra admins and it's very understandable format.

By Dennis T

May 14, 2020

Zeitraum und Fristen sind knapp kalkuliert. Man muss ja schließlich auch noch nebenbei arbeiten. Einige Demos waren schwer.

By Jakob F

Sep 28, 2020

Basic infos covered sometimes bit repetitive and labs are very basic copy paste tasks not much to discover or think about.

By Lorenzo I

May 10, 2020

A good GCP overview. There are general cloud issued addressed, but I hoped in a minor dependance on Google infrastructure.

By Aneez A K R

Feb 27, 2020

Sessions are short and crisp which is a advantage here.

More Use cases and interactive experience required in the sessions

By Marcus D

Dec 8, 2019

well organized. with the caveat that the bigquery video and the UI in the cloud diverged enough to trip me up momentarily

By Devendrakumar P

Aug 9, 2019

I'm new to Cloud technology and this course has helped me understand the overall cloud architecture in a best possible way

By Vivek G

Feb 14, 2019

Thanks for the Financial Aid, I am looking forward to learn at least one more programming language and try a very nice job