Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,988 ratings
7,192 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

5676 - 5700 of 7,171 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By HSIEH Y

Apr 21, 2018

Generally, I think it is a good course. I consider that the only flaw of this course is that all the lessons are arranged into one week, which makes me really rushed to finish them.

By Nirmal

Sep 26, 2021

It was nice and amazing experience but it can be better for video explanation as we should get subtitles below it would more for us but rest lab and explanation vise it was awesome

By Ilias A

Nov 12, 2018

Some parts were really good like Storage and Big Data choices and comparisons, however, there are no details about VPC and IP addressing. Overall Good course, covers all the basics

By John B M

Apr 15, 2018

This course gave a high level overview of the capabilities of GCP Compute, Storage, Big Data and Machine Learning while also providing valuable examples through Qwiklabs exercises.

By Joel K

Aug 15, 2020

It's pretty textbook-y but lays an important foundation for (hopefully) more hands-on learning in future GCP modules, which will (hopefully) add more context to the various tools.

By Benjamin K

Mar 2, 2019

It gives a good overview of the basics of the Google Cloud Platform. The tutorials are certainly useful to get a feel for what you can do. This difficulty level is extremely easy.

By Kunal K

Jan 29, 2021

Course is overall good.The bigquery lab need more corrections in specifying that it shall be US region for the table creation.otherwise the creation of accesslog does not happen.

By Sirius W

Jan 29, 2021

It's a good overview course on GCP foundational concepts. Some of the labs are a bit too literal. If I change the variable names I used, the lab was not considered as completed!

By Hleb A

Oct 22, 2019

too easy

it will be more cooler to get more practice here:

1.tasks that require reading docs

2. final project: create small application with N services and M iam users and projects

By ManojkumarSingh

Sep 20, 2021

lab sessions are good, but it would be great if we can have someone to whom we can ask questions regarding things we notice during labs and not just blindly following the steps

By Mike K

Nov 14, 2020

This was a good course, although I experienced a bit of technical issues with the Qwiklabs softwares grading. I contacted support, but overall I would recommend this to others.

By PRATIK B G

Mar 15, 2020

Good course option to learn about Google Cloud Platform, but without some prerequisites do not go for this course because this will make bit difficult to understand this course

By sudesh p

Oct 28, 2018

Good introduction to GCP and this was my first course with Coursera as well. It was a very good experience overall, course itself and the Coursera framework. Will do more!

.

By Abhishek M

May 26, 2020

The course material was good but the lab demonstrations would have been improved the way IBM certificates are. You have your own student account and you plug and play with it.

By Brock M

Jan 4, 2018

VERY comprehensive survey and through breakdown of the platform. Feel very comfortable exploring more. A few details were slightly out of date. Instructor monotone and boring.

By Chelsea R

May 3, 2021

I enjoyed the course, however I do wish they had a document where you can refer to the command line commands since it appears you will be utilizing them along with the cloud.

By kanumuri n

Jan 10, 2021

It is a good course for beginners , got to learn a lot about google cloud platform . Can get a lot better if there is some explanation of commands used in gcloud command line

By Hamza I

Jul 10, 2020

Really a helpful one for getting to know about cloud solutions being offered. Faced some problems in labs as the task was completed but wasn't updated. So had to redo the lab

By Sagar K

Jun 20, 2020

It was good course with very insightful information given on google cloud platform. But I think there are some prerequisite you should know to move forward with this project.

By Petruţ I

Aug 11, 2019

Great content. Some labs tasks are not graded, so you have to rely on an honour system to finished them even after achieving max grades. Great overall hands-on and knowledge!

By Miguel G C

Dec 10, 2019

My first course here and it was very good. Just two practices crashed, but I could resolve one of them very easily. The other one took me way more time. Totally recommended

By Mohammed A W S

Nov 7, 2020

The course was very informatic and esay to learn as Google provided handson expirences for practising and get to know there Cloud Services and Thanks a lot for this course

By Michael D

Aug 17, 2020

Well conducted and I loved the professionals that hosted the videos. There were a couple of bugs in the course labs but the quality of the rest more than made up for this.

By Tommi N

Feb 14, 2020

Good base content on learning how google terminology and services are setup in the cloud. Quite a lot of repetitive content if you are already familiar with cloud concepts

By Mario W

Feb 21, 2021

It may be hard to maintain current changes in the user intrface but especially in the last parts the like region/zone choices could not keep up with the growth von Google