Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,682 ratings
7,280 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

5751 - 5775 of 7,251 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Kunal K

Jan 29, 2021

Course is overall good.The bigquery lab need more corrections in specifying that it shall be US region for the table creation.otherwise the creation of accesslog does not happen.

By Sirius W

Jan 29, 2021

It's a good overview course on GCP foundational concepts. Some of the labs are a bit too literal. If I change the variable names I used, the lab was not considered as completed!

By Hleb A

Oct 22, 2019

too easy

it will be more cooler to get more practice here:

1.tasks that require reading docs

2. final project: create small application with N services and M iam users and projects

By ManojkumarSingh

Sep 20, 2021

lab sessions are good, but it would be great if we can have someone to whom we can ask questions regarding things we notice during labs and not just blindly following the steps

By Mike K

Nov 14, 2020

This was a good course, although I experienced a bit of technical issues with the Qwiklabs softwares grading. I contacted support, but overall I would recommend this to others.

By PRATIK B G

Mar 15, 2020

Good course option to learn about Google Cloud Platform, but without some prerequisites do not go for this course because this will make bit difficult to understand this course

By sudesh p

Oct 28, 2018

Good introduction to GCP and this was my first course with Coursera as well. It was a very good experience overall, course itself and the Coursera framework. Will do more!

.

By Abhishek M

May 26, 2020

The course material was good but the lab demonstrations would have been improved the way IBM certificates are. You have your own student account and you plug and play with it.

By Brock M

Jan 4, 2018

VERY comprehensive survey and through breakdown of the platform. Feel very comfortable exploring more. A few details were slightly out of date. Instructor monotone and boring.

By Chelsea R

May 3, 2021

I enjoyed the course, however I do wish they had a document where you can refer to the command line commands since it appears you will be utilizing them along with the cloud.

By kanumuri n

Jan 10, 2021

It is a good course for beginners , got to learn a lot about google cloud platform . Can get a lot better if there is some explanation of commands used in gcloud command line

By Hamza I

Jul 10, 2020

Really a helpful one for getting to know about cloud solutions being offered. Faced some problems in labs as the task was completed but wasn't updated. So had to redo the lab

By Sagar K

Jun 20, 2020

It was good course with very insightful information given on google cloud platform. But I think there are some prerequisite you should know to move forward with this project.

By Petruţ I

Aug 11, 2019

Great content. Some labs tasks are not graded, so you have to rely on an honour system to finished them even after achieving max grades. Great overall hands-on and knowledge!

By Miguel G C

Dec 10, 2019

My first course here and it was very good. Just two practices crashed, but I could resolve one of them very easily. The other one took me way more time. Totally recommended

By Mohammed A W S

Nov 7, 2020

The course was very informatic and esay to learn as Google provided handson expirences for practising and get to know there Cloud Services and Thanks a lot for this course

By Michael D

Aug 17, 2020

Well conducted and I loved the professionals that hosted the videos. There were a couple of bugs in the course labs but the quality of the rest more than made up for this.

By Tommi N

Feb 14, 2020

Good base content on learning how google terminology and services are setup in the cloud. Quite a lot of repetitive content if you are already familiar with cloud concepts

By Mario W

Feb 21, 2021

It may be hard to maintain current changes in the user intrface but especially in the last parts the like region/zone choices could not keep up with the growth von Google

By GUSTAVO M

Feb 25, 2020

la parte práctica es muy introductoria, pero se aprende mucho de la estructura de google y su integración con otras plataformas. Espero que hayan prácticas más puntuales.

By Abhijit M

Jul 19, 2019

Understood the abstraction of core services offered by Google cloud and its basic terminologies. Good place to start your journey of learning about Google Cloud Platform.

By Timo A

Apr 8, 2020

Very insightful lab exercises even for a program management professional. Positively surprised to be able to try out GCP functions and polish very rusty hands on skills.

By Subir S

Aug 2, 2018

Some labs scripts had to be written but in the labs the instructor had just copied and pasted the scripts from another screen. Wasn't easy to do those labs in the shell.

By Diego R M

Sep 11, 2017

In the Quiz 6 , there were no information that help you to answear the Q1, that informatiosn wast anywhere in the wholw module, you have to change the video or the Quiz.

By Kate H

Jan 6, 2021

It's a really good overview of GCP however there is a lot of assumed database knowledge. Also some of the lessons are out of date being from 2019. Still worth your time