Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
40,912 ratings
7,022 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

5751 - 5775 of 6,975 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Ngân N Đ

Aug 29, 2020

This course provide you very basic knowledge about GCP. I highly recommend you to start with this course.

By Jorge C

Jun 13, 2019

Extenso pero bastante útil para quienes estamos incorporando este tipo de herramientas a nuestro trabajo.

By Laurentius P

Nov 4, 2018

Great basic explanation with lab practice. Instructor and instructions are excellent, easy to understand.

By Remmy M K

Aug 8, 2018

Great exposition for new GCP users. Some of the content is out of date, particularly the Stackdriver one.

By Pritam K

May 6, 2017

A good head start, Actually I was preparing for Google Cloud Architect and found this useful. Thank you !

By Sanjay K D

Jul 8, 2021

Very nicely organised. but needs more time and excercise for self doing without hint to progress further

By Steven S

May 30, 2020

This was a lot of content for just one week. But the instruction, examples, and overview were very good.

By Andrej V

May 18, 2019

Some questions are poorly worded and I was not sure what exactly is being asked. Great course otherwise.

By Rafael M G

Mar 7, 2019

I have suggested some fixes to the content that need to be fixed.

Goals, content and practices are great!

By Chris B

Oct 9, 2018

Great except for a couple of things that seemed to be different since the time of this course's creation

By Salman H

Jun 26, 2018

Could not access qwicklabs sessions to finish the course on time. Overall the course is well structured.

By Dillion P

Oct 30, 2017

It's a little out of date in some places (like compute engine is now per second billing, not per minute)

By Jose O

Aug 31, 2020

One portion of the hands on lab was did not show the listed service and I was unable to finish the lab.

By Hui L

May 18, 2020

Clear Content and explanation in the tutorial, but in some chapters the video of operation is outdated.

By Jagat k

Apr 1, 2017

It was really a nice course.! This course clear many of my doubts about GCP and networkings within GCP.

By Faisal S

Apr 3, 2021

It was great! The only problem I would say was the lab exercise instructions sometimes were not clear.

By NITESH K

May 19, 2020

this course is good to walk you through the components that you have to learn to become a cloud expert

By Alberico S d L F

Oct 14, 2019

A well planned course with comprehensive overview about Google Cloud Platform and its main components.

By Syedaiyas

Nov 1, 2018

Good course for the understandings of the core infrastructure of the cloud platform offered by google.

By Aditya K

Jul 4, 2017

Need Technical background to get the most from this course, otherwise a great course to start with GCP

By Rahul T

Apr 5, 2017

Excellent materials, focused delivery. Just one suggestion - add more questions to some of the topics.

By Roberto M d O

Jun 26, 2020

It was nice, intersting, but it will be better if it has more practical exemplo,,, but it was good...

By Srinivas K

Apr 30, 2020

Course curriculum is designed very well for the beginners giving an over all view of GCP fundamentals

By Tamigniau D

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent videos and exercises. It will be interresting to have content of lessons in formatted text.

By Olutola A

Apr 30, 2020

I wish there could be more time allocated to the Labs to be able to explore more while doing the lab