Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
46,584 ratings

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF

Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

6051 - 6075 of 7,785 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Von M

Dec 7, 2020

Mostly good, labs were helpful but had broken parts that required troubleshooting. Probably mostly because GCP and software updates. However it did help to get to know the actual product better. Study material was mostly good and questions were mostly on par.

By Karama A

Jul 18, 2021

For someone who just started to learn about Google Cloud, this course is very helpful, especially if you read through the readings of each module. I was nervous about the lab, but the step by step guidance was extremely helpful. Here I go for the next Week !

By Rafael E D B

Aug 9, 2020

El curso me pareció bueno creo que se cumplio el objetivo de aprender los fundamentos de google cloud. Sin embargo no me gusto que los quizes solo estén en ingles (algunos sin subtitulo), y lo mismo los vídeos solo con subtitulo y no traducidos al español.

By Justin S

Oct 31, 2019

There are some key instructions absent in the lab instructions, which completely halts the lab progress. I had to do some workarounds to get the lab done. Need to fix them or many students might not complete the course.

Other than that, it's a good course.

By Pranay M

Sep 22, 2018

The content is really helpful for beginners who want to learn about Google infrastructure and its entire cloud ecosystem. 4/5 stars for the content, clarity and cohesion. Though it would have been more better if qwiklabs were more practical in nature.

By Alexander D

Dec 17, 2020

Great Teachers. Good content. Exercises could be a little more comprehensive. The private enrollment with my Google Account for Exercises did not work in Chrome. There is no support for this. which feels lousy. Managed it finally by myself in Firefox

By Aaron H

Aug 26, 2020

This is a good introductory course and for the most part instructions are very explicit in the labs, but there are some code errors that caused delays. Videos are very good and informative and the quizzes mostly reflect what was shared in the videos.

By bhavin n

Jun 6, 2020

The course was difficult for me because I am more into Software development which does not include using Cloud Platform. But i really enjoyed learning something out of my comfort zone. It was really helpful for gaining experience with new technology.

By Макушевская В Н

Dec 17, 2019

Some of the video names suggested in the test results are changed and it's no so easy to find them. Some of the steps in the labs are also changed, but it's easy to find the new ones. Some of the videos are working asynchronously with the text below.

By Christian P

Jul 8, 2017

This is a great course even though we have been actively using GCP for quite a while already; But it gives you a "complete" fundamentals overview of all the other areas we didn't touch yet and helps you getting better decisions in the maybe-future.

By 17IT098 A R

Jul 10, 2020

some of the labs have some confusing instructions, like the deployment one where the instructions are to replace the ZONE and PROJECT-ID with our current selected Zone and Project-id, but it actually doesnt work like that. So please look up to it

By Michael S U R

Mar 27, 2020

Es un curso Excelente te enseñan lo esencial que puede brindar GCP, las diferencias que tiene cada servicio, funciones las maneras en que se puede crear, adaptar y administrar en GCP, los laboratorios son muy interactivos y fáciles de desempeñar.

By Saral A

Oct 11, 2020

The course was good overall. Brian is a great instructor and I have understood everything covered by him really well. His way of instructing is really good. Can't say the same about others. I would have preferred more lab time in certain topics.

By Brian W

Jul 26, 2020

The instructor is good, but I don't enjoy this course. I really felt the situation is not appliable to me because Google Cloud felt like a swiss army knife where learning its features is daunting.

Overall just a memory-of-death type of course.

By Alex N

Aug 15, 2020

A couple of defects in the demos and a question on a quiz that did not have an answer in the documentation but overall a very compelling introduction to the content and very valuable insights into, at a high level, what is possible with GCP

By Shameka G

Apr 30, 2019

The steps for the Deployment Manager and Stackdriver lab are not correct. I was able to get through using a workaround posted in the discussion. The steps for Part 1 should be updated to use the workaround since this method works perfectly.

By Igor E

Dec 16, 2019

I finish the whole course in Free Trial period, but one Lab assignment was not working properly. Reach out Support team with ticket still open. My subscription will start next day, which I could off cancel, but cannot because of Lab issue.

By Moazam A

Dec 8, 2022

My overall experience gone very well. Video lectures are presented with crystal details to understand the concept and gain enough knowledge to do your assignments. Practical LABs on Cloud Platform are a plus to have hands on practice.

By Rob N

May 11, 2020

Good overview, I felt the quizzes could have been about double the length and better worded and the labs were too simple to be interesting. However, I am satisfied with the course overall and look forward to diving deeper into GCP.

By Guido J K

May 12, 2022

Muy buena dinámica del curso y buenos oradores. Tal vez sería bueno que el lenguaje utilizado más accesible a gente que estudia Google Cloud por primera vez (dar más definiciones, evitar utilizar siglas para denominar cosas, etc)

By Manoj K

Jan 22, 2021

It a very good course for people who does not any knowledge about cloud and interested to learn how data is stored, maintained, retrieved also so many features . I recommend to do this course who want build their career in cloud.

By Abdul H

Aug 2, 2020

Hi..we have to understand the video and go through the assignment and it was good to learn but still you can start with the basic and little bit different to understand ..it was great time to done this course and learned a lot ..

By Darshini

Jun 20, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience.. however ii though that maybe they could brush the learner with some basic and explain few terminologies beforehand .. it would be reallly helpful for people who are total beginners at GCP

By Patrick D

Jul 19, 2020

Pretty good course that teaches you the basic of Cloud Computing. The quiklabs are a bit rough around the edges and some modules offered are a bit outdated, but overall an enjoyable experience that makes me want to learn more!

By Ramon V B

Jun 7, 2020

It's an excellent introductory course for Google Cloud Platform and the tools and infrastructure it supports. I'm not giving 5 points because there are a few labs that are not updated and the options differ from the real ones.