Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
46,584 ratings

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

6126 - 6150 of 7,785 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By John V H

Dec 8, 2018

Very well structured. Videos and transcript were excellent. The hands on real-time labs were the best I've experienced. One lab on STackDriver would not complete (left status at 5/10 two times.

By Besong-Anong E

Feb 15, 2020

I'm so pleased to have taken this course. A fundamental need for anyone, regardless of their technical know-how to understand cloud computing terms and having a sense for how it works using GCP.

By Shavit Z

Jun 8, 2022

Too much material for too many subjects in one course. I understand the need to get familiar with Google Cloud but for someone that has less backgroung in BigTable for example it was too much.

By Akshit G

Oct 26, 2018

I was very keen to get hands on google cloud platform, I would really like to thank Coursera and Google to provide with this very resourceful course, It really helped to get an insight of GCP.

By Alberto C

Jun 17, 2017

Good to understand and aproximate to Google Cloud and a lot of actual concepts like storage, NoSql, Conainters. In fact, it's better if you know about these topics however it is not mandatory.

By Juan C G C

Nov 4, 2019

Too basic, and more oriented to sell the GCP services than explain how it fits in real use cases, but was very useful for a first contact with some tools of the GCP that I never used before.

By Marc S

Jan 27, 2019

The course is an excellent, high-level familiarization with GCP. Half of it was too high-level to be interesting, but that's fine - the other half was more than worth the price of admission.

By Dasharath P

Nov 6, 2022

This course immensely helped me to understand the Google Cloud underlying orchestration and core infrastructure fundamentals for building applications and executing various use case in GCP.

By Ronald B

Apr 29, 2021

All in all a nice introduction. Some minor mistakes here 'n there, some minor details that are not up to date with the console. Where's Cloud Run? It's an important alternative to GAE imho.

By Brandol G C T

Sep 4, 2020

Gracias al soporte de Jenny Ortega (Qwiklabs Support) pude terminar un laboratorio en el cual el código no estaba correcto, puesto faltaba una parte, después todo muy interesante, gracias !

By Gabriel H

Aug 15, 2019

É um curso muito bom, mas poderia envolver mais o laboratório e explicar a teoria com a prática. A prática leva a perfeição e se torna mais fácil de assimilar os objetivos de cada recurso.

By Brian W

Mar 3, 2019

Only one of the videos was outdated, but that occurs easily with any cloud related course. There was an option view the Classic UI and that matched what the course was referring to still.

By Harold S

Jul 23, 2020

some of the labs did not work properly and I was disconnected. Other wise the course is good, material is good. A bit dry but thats IT. good intro course over all. On to the next course.

By Ajinkya G

May 5, 2017

Great to get started with cloud computing in general too. The only thing that could have been added is a little more interactive presentations, and more labs. Overall, a great experience.

By Sagar M

May 8, 2020

A beautiful way to start learning and practicing together. Not giving full rating only because available services can be covered better in practice lab; But overall objective is achieve.

By Ken Y

Jan 8, 2020

Easy to follow, terminology gets a confusing as the course progresses. It would be helpful to summarize what was learned especially key aspect areas that has been covered in this course

By Watch K

May 7, 2021

it would be a good course for who want to experience with fundamental cloud computing of google. and it good start for who want to become a Devops Engineering & IT Cloud infrastructure

By Om G

Jun 28, 2020

Honestly this is a brilliant course.

Only difficult thing I faced to learn was Kubernetes engine & container.

The lab was also excellent.

Thank you for providing such a brilliant course.

By José C M

May 22, 2017

Better than I expected regarding the "step by step" approach I was expecting. Some mistakes in the code though... missing some --push and some "l" instead of "1" but very good. Thanks

By VINICIUS M

Apr 26, 2021

Gostaria que tivesse mais exercicios nos labs, sem falar passo a passo do que tenho que fazer para ter um aprendizado na prática menos coordenado, simulando uma situação do dia a dia

By Vishal P

Apr 30, 2020

Good Introductory Course to get to know all products of Google Cloud. Felt Overwhelming to see lots of products initially but gradually felt comfortable as I worked through qwiklabs.

By Ibe O

Apr 28, 2020

You do learn a lot, but it's really comes off sales pitchy. Google is wants you to know they won't charge you for more resources than you use. They sometimes won't charge you at all.

By Deleted A

Apr 10, 2019

The course gives a good overview of GCP but some areas were rushed thru (e.g. Kubernetes & Container parts). This course should be the first course for any GCP certification program.

By Andrea G

Dec 21, 2021

It is not a practical course. It provides a good broad explaination of all Google Cloud Services. The first lectures may be hard to grasp if you are not used to cloud technologies.

By Keval M

Aug 23, 2020

The Course is very well explained and most importantly to me at least not a burden like some of the other course. The external experience is something which many other courses lack.