Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
44,688 ratings
7,562 reviews

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

6151 - 6175 of 7,549 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Christine Y

Jan 14, 2018

The videos could have been more engaging and exciting but in terms of content - it was easy to follow and understand.

By Devtar S

May 7, 2017

Structured well and easy to understand for novices. Now I'm off to revolutionize agriculture at plant-os.com. Thanks!

By jose b b l

May 3, 2022

its a good course with quality content the labs might need some update since the claud console has had a few changes

By Mike

Nov 29, 2019

Some of the labs need to be updated: mainly UI was updated. Also, labs do not include information on error messages.

By Matt S

Nov 8, 2019

Occasionally the labs were not functioning correctly, sometimes I could recover by ending the lab and restarting it.

By jeet b

Jul 1, 2019

As per this course, now i can say that...yes, i have basic clear knowledge on GCP infrastructure and core functions.

By leonardo p

Apr 24, 2019

nociones para conocer las herramientas ofrecidas por GCP, solo un primer paso para empezar una aplicación o proyecto

By Ruben C J

Dec 29, 2018

Would have appreciated more helpful slides/visuals to illustrate the concepts rather than seeing a person talking :)

By Marc P

Jul 24, 2018

very good videos. a couple of the labs don't reflect the latest GCP console interface, but got through it anyways !

By Reggie C

Aug 27, 2020

The content was great. Some of the labs were a little buggy and that distracted from the main objective of the lab.

By Nikhil B

May 8, 2020

A terse, high-level introduction to GCP and its various modules. Will act as a stepping stone for advanced courses.

By DICKY T N

Oct 24, 2019

take time for each lab session to create environment and login. suggest to use single lab session for all training.

By Marcos E K

Dec 11, 2017

Thorough overview of the capabilities of GCP.

It takes a while to get used to the nesting of videos in Coursera's UI

By Darryl P L

May 20, 2020

Some of the labs that required coding were a little difficult at times but overall it was a productive experience.

By Carlo H

Apr 20, 2020

Fue bastante introductorio, al inicio los videos estuvieron bien disgregados, pero luego sentí que se amontonaron.

By Yury Y

Oct 30, 2021

T​he video lectures could be better if an instructor pointed at the area of the slide, which he is talking about.

By Viacheslav D

Oct 14, 2021

Good course, but some of the labs don't work. Please review them or give possibility to skip and get certificate.

By Txema M T

Mar 9, 2021

La primera y última prácticas son mejorables y hay algún video un poco confuso, pero en general es muy didáctico.

By Vahid A B

May 12, 2020

Great course, bad thing is that it's more business and advertisement oriented than technical and DevOps approach.

By Hadrian K

May 5, 2020

Overall a good introduction. I would like more difficult labs, but maybe the later courses will have more depth.

By SANJEEV P K

Feb 21, 2020

Very Informative course, both explanation and Hand-on sessions. But the codes given for practice may be improved.

By Devansh v

Dec 28, 2019

based on realistic visual and data that grabs the interest of today's world....in fact addictive and interesting

By Rehan H

Nov 7, 2019

A great course, there were a few bugs in one of the labs. I'm glad the support services were able to help me out.

By Pablo B

Jul 15, 2017

Very Basic Introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The voice of trainer a little tedious, but the content is good.

By Alexei S

Mar 21, 2021

A good course, but some explanations, especially in labs, are outdated in comparison to the current state of GCP