Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
39,101 ratings
6,750 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 6,681 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Jason R

Sep 24, 2019

Great introduction to Google Cloud, it's quite a lot of data to absorb- but the online instructions are effective and explain in real-world terms, the application of the technology in real environments.

By Sankalp A

May 11, 2019

this is one of the best course for newly student who want to learn about cloud computing and if they have interest this course will definitely help them in reaching their goal of server-info tech world.

By Adauto F d B N

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso introdutório para Google Cloud Platforms, além disso, acrescentou no entendimento de arquiteturas utilizadas para o desenvolvimento de aplicações que possam se beneficiar do uso do GCP.

By Milton C

Oct 21, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

By Kelvin F

Apr 7, 2019

It is an awesome course that let's you understand all (almost all) features of GCP. That was awesome to me as a software engineer to know better how the infrastructure can be configurable/developed.

By Vishnu J

Mar 11, 2021

It was a very interactive session with very qualified tutors, Qwiklabs is a very nice platform to do hands-on and practice all the google cloud concepts, looking forward to learn more with coursera

By Heinz D

Jan 20, 2021

Very good course covering an overview of many GCP components. Good quizzes and working labs. Unfortunately, not all videos can be played in PiP mode and the slides for the Anthos video are missing.

By Edgar D A C

Jul 12, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, realmente lo recomiendo a todo profesional de la informática o desarrolladores de software, realmente aprendí mucho, sobre todo con los laboratorios que fueron muy prácticos.

By Anilkumar v

Jul 6, 2020

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

By Abhay R

Apr 10, 2020

Thanks to Google for enhancing the skills of all those who are passionate about technology. A brilliant course to boost your skills into various aspects of application journey into the cloud world.

By LOKESH K R

Feb 9, 2020

Great time to learn various useful services and resources provided by Coursera. Well Structured with Hands-On Environments. Thanks to Google and Coursera for providing this kind of valuable course.

By Guillermo A

Mar 4, 2019

Me gustó mucho, haría una comparativa todavia mas sustancial en los servicios de bases de datos y de interconexión, con ejemplos más claros. Pero todo el material y los laboratorios son excelentes.

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2020

The videos of Google experts (Brian and others) were extremely well structured and easy to understand. I think this is the best video training that I have seen across GCP, AWS and Azure. Well done

By Alan C

Oct 2, 2019

Subject matter is well defined and explained. Good use of listing practical examples and applications. Format was very well thought out and structured with each section lending well to the next.

By Cesar P J

Feb 20, 2019

twice had a problem with the labs....it seems so some reason GCP had different steps.......maybe had been updated............................Solid course.....

Thank you

Sincerely

Cesar A. Paredes Jr

By Ravish J

Sep 20, 2020

It is neatly designed course which introduce various google infrastructure component one by one to build the base and it has interactive lab session which allow student to explore to full extent.

By Koushik S K T

May 9, 2020

course is great. But it will be appreciated if assignments are much more difficult and include more number of lab demonstrations. Instructor Brian Rice and camboa are good at teaching this course

By Arthanareeswaran P

Mar 3, 2018

Great course. Gave a holistic picture of GCP!! Really interesting course . I really enjoyed the course coverage, demo and Lab sessions. I am very confident to continue further research in GCP !!

By John R

May 1, 2020

Great Course!

The Monitoring Lab has an issue with the SED command not editing the yaml file with the zone and lab ID; hence the lab fails. Had to edit the file with VI to edit it to pass the lab

By Mariusz P

Jul 12, 2019

Really nice overview about GCP, it encourage me to learn more about it. GCP looks really user friendly and for sure I'll start soon to look forward to deploy application there. Thanks great job!

By Theresa J H

Feb 18, 2019

Good course, some of the hands-on exercises' interfaces and demos are and/are not to update. Overall, I did learn a lot and technical support was quick to respond to my emails about my concerns.

By Brian S

Jul 7, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Lab set-up is very convenient. No need to manage keys locally to SSH into linux VMs like on some other training platforms. The QwikLab tool is great.

By Emilio R

Mar 10, 2019

I'm already using some products of the Google Cloud Platform and this course has helped me to have a complete overview and a better understanding of the several Google Cloud Platform offerings.

By Hemant K

Jul 1, 2018

very well structured and lab assignment reinforces what you have learned. Advice is to perform lab before quiz as it clears your understanding further and increases your chance to score better.

By Warwick

Jan 28, 2021

Really good course. I like how the lectures at the start of the course are the longest ones and the last lectures are quite short. The info given is valuable and the labs are really helpful.