Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,081 ratings
7,209 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 7,180 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2020

The videos of Google experts (Brian and others) were extremely well structured and easy to understand. I think this is the best video training that I have seen across GCP, AWS and Azure. Well done

By Alan C

Oct 2, 2019

Subject matter is well defined and explained. Good use of listing practical examples and applications. Format was very well thought out and structured with each section lending well to the next.

By Cesar P J

Feb 20, 2019

twice had a problem with the labs....it seems so some reason GCP had different steps.......maybe had been updated............................Solid course.....

Thank you

Sincerely

Cesar A. Paredes Jr

By Ravish J

Sep 20, 2020

It is neatly designed course which introduce various google infrastructure component one by one to build the base and it has interactive lab session which allow student to explore to full extent.

By Koushik S K T

May 9, 2020

course is great. But it will be appreciated if assignments are much more difficult and include more number of lab demonstrations. Instructor Brian Rice and camboa are good at teaching this course

By Arthanareeswaran P

Mar 3, 2018

Great course. Gave a holistic picture of GCP!! Really interesting course . I really enjoyed the course coverage, demo and Lab sessions. I am very confident to continue further research in GCP !!

By John R

May 1, 2020

Great Course!

The Monitoring Lab has an issue with the SED command not editing the yaml file with the zone and lab ID; hence the lab fails. Had to edit the file with VI to edit it to pass the lab

By Mariusz P

Jul 12, 2019

Really nice overview about GCP, it encourage me to learn more about it. GCP looks really user friendly and for sure I'll start soon to look forward to deploy application there. Thanks great job!

By Theresa J H

Feb 18, 2019

Good course, some of the hands-on exercises' interfaces and demos are and/are not to update. Overall, I did learn a lot and technical support was quick to respond to my emails about my concerns.

By Brian S

Jul 7, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Lab set-up is very convenient. No need to manage keys locally to SSH into linux VMs like on some other training platforms. The QwikLab tool is great.

By Jose Y

Aug 29, 2021

It was great content! I'd have liked this course also presents an intro for Cloud Runner, as well as a little different labs that the one presented in the demo, so we explore some other options

By Mayank S

Jun 4, 2021

It was a great experience learning GCP on this platform, it really enhanced my skills and clear my concept about cloud computing and want to learn more and keep developing my skills. Thank You.

By Emilio R

Mar 10, 2019

I'm already using some products of the Google Cloud Platform and this course has helped me to have a complete overview and a better understanding of the several Google Cloud Platform offerings.

By Hemant K

Jul 1, 2018

very well structured and lab assignment reinforces what you have learned. Advice is to perform lab before quiz as it clears your understanding further and increases your chance to score better.

By Warwick

Jan 28, 2021

Really good course. I like how the lectures at the start of the course are the longest ones and the last lectures are quite short. The info given is valuable and the labs are really helpful.

By Abhishek R N

Apr 18, 2020

It has been a great learning, most powerful way to mix up the lectures, real scenario and practical environment using the Qwiklabs. Thank you so much Coursera for offering such a great course.

By Ashok K A M

Apr 9, 2020

course was well structured. i am very much confident that i can do the cloud setup in Google Cloud. i impressed with this learning method with hands on experience is awesome. thank u coursera

By Deepak K

Oct 8, 2019

This course is a great starting point for beginners in the cloud world. It attempts to summarize numerous offering that google has (there are just too many). Overall great introductory course.

By Ibrahima C

May 24, 2019

Excellent course . I was a newbie in regards to GCP, working in the cloud in general . I have learned a lot useful contents. I highly recommend this specialization course. Thank You very much!

By Man T C

Mar 11, 2019

Very effective materials to get a brief idea of the core infrastructure of Google Cloud Platform. The lab sessions can let me gain some practical experience which help a lot for understanding.

By Raghavendra K

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for the all the persons who contributed to this learning,

This is the first time, i am taking a detailed course like this, and this course has explained Google Cloud in a simple way.

By Rohan M J

May 5, 2020

It is amazing experience of learning GCP Fundamentals Both course instructor are very good explaining small facts and use cases. Thank you Google and coursera to proving this wonderful course

By PLN R

Dec 5, 2019

Almost exhaustible amount of information regarding Google's technologies! Some part of it might seem uninteresting, depending on your aim for doing this course. But definitely an amazing one!

By Sanjib P

Dec 30, 2018

Great experience, video lectures, materials, labs, quizzes all were exceptional. Loved the overall flow and format. Want to maintain momentum and complete the remaining courses from the pack.

By Shah S

Dec 14, 2018

Labs work perfect. My first training in a long time where the content and hands on lab are perfectly knit together and GCP environment are stellar!!! Google is changing the world everyday!!!!