Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
44,685 ratings
7,561 reviews

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 7,549 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Francisco C

May 3, 2020

Es mi primera vez en Coursera, y puedo decir que estoy facisnado de la ensenanza y toda la metatica del curso, estoy emocionado, puedo esperar por los otros dos cursos, muchas gracias. #Google y #Coursera

By Sean

Jun 27, 2019

The course has questions that seemed to test my knowledge of course material. Although there is a lot of material to be covered, I hope that this course prepares me sufficiently for the GCP certification.

By Andreea D L

Nov 11, 2017

I wanted an overview of the cloud services offered by Google and this course offered just that. I now understand the different platforms offered by Google and the advantages and disadvantages of each one.

By Jae S

Apr 25, 2021

A brilliant course on the Core Infrastructure of GCP! I feel prepared for the next steps with my project, and brag to whomever I can about what an invaluable tool Coursera GCP sessions has become for me!

By Amit A

May 4, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Google for having presented this wonderful course to get started on the Google Cloud Platform. The course was quite complete and covered most of the important offerings of the GCP.

By Jayson L

Mar 24, 2020

This course was concise and covered the basics of GCP and Kubernetes which I was interested in getting a start in. It was easy to follow and made learning this stuff very pleasant. I highly recommend it.

By Frida R

Mar 14, 2019

I really got a lot out of this course format and looking forward to completing the Architecting in GCP as soon as I am enrolled. This is great and want to create a Kubernetes cluster right now!! Thanks!

By Victor M M

Jan 18, 2021

The contents of the course cover in-depth the core infrastructure of Google Cloud Platform and allowed me to get a better understanding of the different offerings and the appropriate use cases for each.

By Christopher T

Nov 8, 2019

The updates have made this course much better. The added sections on Pub/Sub, Kubernetes, and Functions have vastly improved the utility of this part of the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform cert.

By Jason R

Sep 24, 2019

Great introduction to Google Cloud, it's quite a lot of data to absorb- but the online instructions are effective and explain in real-world terms, the application of the technology in real environments.

By Sankalp A

May 11, 2019

this is one of the best course for newly student who want to learn about cloud computing and if they have interest this course will definitely help them in reaching their goal of server-info tech world.

By Luca G

Apr 8, 2022

An excellent overview of Google Cloud Core Infrastructure: easy and fun training with well tailored videos, quiz to immediately verify learning progress and interesting labs to test knowledges learned.

By Adauto N

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso introdutório para Google Cloud Platforms, além disso, acrescentou no entendimento de arquiteturas utilizadas para o desenvolvimento de aplicações que possam se beneficiar do uso do GCP.

By PARTH P

Jun 24, 2022

I loved the course. It provided clear understanding about the fundamentals of Google Cloud Platform. I would suggest this to anyone who wants to understand the basics.

The labs are designed very well.

By Milton C

Oct 21, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

By Kelvin F

Apr 7, 2019

It is an awesome course that let's you understand all (almost all) features of GCP. That was awesome to me as a software engineer to know better how the infrastructure can be configurable/developed.

By Nicolas D M

Nov 26, 2021

Si les interesa la transformación digital inscríbanse, no obstante para alguien que no se dedique a la informática se debe tener una base de aprendizaje medio para entender los conceptos del curso.

By Vishnu J

Mar 11, 2021

It was a very interactive session with very qualified tutors, Qwiklabs is a very nice platform to do hands-on and practice all the google cloud concepts, looking forward to learn more with coursera

By Heinz D

Jan 20, 2021

Very good course covering an overview of many GCP components. Good quizzes and working labs. Unfortunately, not all videos can be played in PiP mode and the slides for the Anthos video are missing.

By Edgar D A C

Jul 12, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, realmente lo recomiendo a todo profesional de la informática o desarrolladores de software, realmente aprendí mucho, sobre todo con los laboratorios que fueron muy prácticos.

By Anilkumar v

Jul 6, 2020

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

By Abhay R

Apr 10, 2020

Thanks to Google for enhancing the skills of all those who are passionate about technology. A brilliant course to boost your skills into various aspects of application journey into the cloud world.

By LOKESH K R

Feb 9, 2020

Great time to learn various useful services and resources provided by Coursera. Well Structured with Hands-On Environments. Thanks to Google and Coursera for providing this kind of valuable course.

By Guillermo A

Mar 4, 2019

Me gustó mucho, haría una comparativa todavia mas sustancial en los servicios de bases de datos y de interconexión, con ejemplos más claros. Pero todo el material y los laboratorios son excelentes.

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2020

The videos of Google experts (Brian and others) were extremely well structured and easy to understand. I think this is the best video training that I have seen across GCP, AWS and Azure. Well done