Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,173 ratings
7,220 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 7,189 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Jasson

Jan 9, 2020

It's an easy course yet really fundamental used to understand the underlying service of GCP

This course provided with hands on lab with Qwiklabs which is easy to operate yet really insightful

By Mauricio A

Jun 7, 2020

It was a great course, but I think some explanations of how to use some tools were lacking, but in general terms it was good, and I am very happy to finish it, Thank you COURSERA and GOOGLE

By Deepak S

Apr 9, 2020

This course provides very good understanding of the cloud core concepts. Enjoyed the learning through out specially during the practicals which really helps to make concepts crystal clear.

By Cesar J P M

Aug 18, 2019

It is an amazing course to learn basic Concepts of all GCP has to offer. People should know that this course is almost 100% theory and don't expect to learn how to deploy their application,

By Etienne F

May 11, 2020

Except for a glitch on 2 labs that either fix themselves over time or that I found a way around, everything was as expected. Great introduction to GCP. Course is well made and interesting.

By Leana C

Apr 29, 2020

It was great learning about the core infrastructure. The videos were super helpful, as well as the content. The labs were so great and interactive, I actually learned many of the commands.

By Bipul P

Apr 17, 2020

it's my first experience with both Google Cloud Platform & Coursera and it's simply awesome to spend some time upskill myself. Thanks to both Google & Coursera to give me this opportunity.

By JAIPRAKASH M

Apr 11, 2020

First of all thank you so much , this GCP Course is a great course i have learned lot of new concept and technology like as GCP, big table, big query, cloud storage, etc, Excellent Course

By Romildo J P

Sep 6, 2019

Curso introdutório que já ao aluno um grande conhecimento nas ferramentas que o Google Cloud fornece para seus Clientes, é a porta de entrada para todos os demais cursos que estão por vir.

By VirooPax M

May 2, 2020

Very comprehensive and hands-on coverage of Google Cloud Platform while providing an high-level experience of all the valuable components via GCP, Qwiklabs and Coursera skill suggestions.

By Piyush S

Sep 8, 2019

I really enjoyed this detailed introduction to cloud computing. Hatsoff to instructors for explaining

every topic without creating any chaos. Looking forward

to explore more on this track.

By RAMIRO J H N

Jul 4, 2019

Excelente curso, brinda los conocimientos básicos sobre los servicios cloud ofrecidos por Google, su operacion, ambitos de accion. Sus prácticas de laboratorio son muy buenas con QuikLabs

By Sujay T P

Apr 2, 2019

Excellent introductory course to GCP. Don't miss this. Highly recommend certifications since GCP is going to be the market leader in enterprise cloud in the near future. Thank you Google!

By John C

Jul 5, 2018

First experience of Coursera. Really good. Had a blip at one point, Coursera support personal were onhand quickly, very friendly, and really wanted to resolve the problem. I'm very happy.

By Sreeram C

Apr 9, 2021

Overall an excellent introduction to the GCP and great content. Some of the content looked dated and is not in sync with the new cloud platform tools and interface.

Great content overall!

By Aqila S b M S

Aug 16, 2020

very interesting, even though i have gone through many thing..hehehe I just want to said that the support of Qwiklabs is so supportive and very fast response and i give 1million starssss

By Chinmay P

Jul 2, 2020

The course was very intuitive and engaging. I liked the way hands-on training's were placed so as we get working knowledge of the information we have learnt during that particular topic.

By Julio C R O

Nov 11, 2019

Un curso bastante útil para entender los principios básicos de GCP, se tocan tópicos muy útiles acompañados de laboratorios muy didácticos que ayudan a entender los conceptos estudiados.

By UPPUGUNDURU V C B

Aug 25, 2019

IT was a good course which give good basics and standard knowledge on g-cloud platform,I also strongly recommend other to take part in this course and increase your knowledge and skills.

By Harshit G

Jul 4, 2019

Instructors are excellent , quite understanding and easy to learn with awesome teachers. Thanks to google for providing this course. I am loving google cloud and want to go learn deeper.

By Lukas F M

Mar 1, 2020

This course gives you a general but well managed introduction to all the fundamentals needed to get a grasp of GCP. I loved it, especially learning more about Kubernetes. 100% worth it.

By Andrew G

Feb 17, 2020

i enjoyed it. very high level glance. Some of the questions i would never be able to answer without time and documentation. So it was a little tough at the last quiz. Still nailed it :)

By Rushyendra B

Sep 27, 2019

This course is useful for those who wish to learn & explore google cloud platform. I definitely recommend this course everyone who is willing to get started with Google cloud platform.

By Sathyaanarayanan V

Nov 23, 2020

This is the best to step one of understanding google cloud infrastructure. It provides the various services provided by google for storage, computation and the differences between them

By Tharindu L F

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you very much! this is an awesome course and I was learned a lot of things about GCP.

Special Thanks goes to University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka, Coursera, Google Cloud.