Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,567 ratings
7,266 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 7,237 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Aqila S b M S

Aug 16, 2020

very interesting, even though i have gone through many thing..hehehe I just want to said that the support of Qwiklabs is so supportive and very fast response and i give 1million starssss

By Chinmay P

Jul 2, 2020

The course was very intuitive and engaging. I liked the way hands-on training's were placed so as we get working knowledge of the information we have learnt during that particular topic.

By Julio C R O

Nov 11, 2019

Un curso bastante útil para entender los principios básicos de GCP, se tocan tópicos muy útiles acompañados de laboratorios muy didácticos que ayudan a entender los conceptos estudiados.

By UPPUGUNDURU V C B

Aug 25, 2019

IT was a good course which give good basics and standard knowledge on g-cloud platform,I also strongly recommend other to take part in this course and increase your knowledge and skills.

By Harshit G

Jul 4, 2019

Instructors are excellent , quite understanding and easy to learn with awesome teachers. Thanks to google for providing this course. I am loving google cloud and want to go learn deeper.

By Lukas F M

Mar 1, 2020

This course gives you a general but well managed introduction to all the fundamentals needed to get a grasp of GCP. I loved it, especially learning more about Kubernetes. 100% worth it.

By Andrew G

Feb 17, 2020

i enjoyed it. very high level glance. Some of the questions i would never be able to answer without time and documentation. So it was a little tough at the last quiz. Still nailed it :)

By Rushyendra B

Sep 27, 2019

This course is useful for those who wish to learn & explore google cloud platform. I definitely recommend this course everyone who is willing to get started with Google cloud platform.

By Sathyaanarayanan V

Nov 23, 2020

This is the best to step one of understanding google cloud infrastructure. It provides the various services provided by google for storage, computation and the differences between them

By Tharindu L F

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you very much! this is an awesome course and I was learned a lot of things about GCP.

Special Thanks goes to University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka, Coursera, Google Cloud.

By Mohammed A

May 10, 2020

This is my first certification from Coursera , Thank you for helping me for getting this certification. This certificaation will help me give good understanding about GCP fundamentals.

By Ashwin A

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course to go through to understand how google platform is working and what are the options and services there to serve your respective applications/business need efficiently.

By Nitish J

Oct 18, 2019

Great course with in very interactive hands-on guides. The questions in the quiz are well thought to make students learn by heart. I'll moving forward with more advance GCP course now.

By Nicolás R M

Jul 10, 2019

Fantastic introduction to GCP and cloud world. Topics are covered very well and right to the point. The quicklabs access is a great form to have real interaction with the GCP services.

By Moduwe J M

Dec 16, 2020

You follow instructions step by step then everything flows like an oiled machine but just make sure you understand before you continue with the next step. I really enjoyed the journey

By Vinay S

May 25, 2020

I'm really happy to complete my course in coursera and i received certificate too. My journey are too good course was also clear all the crystal knowledge.

Thank you Google & Coursera.

By Denis G

Feb 9, 2020

Good course, does covers topics for Google Cloud, terminology, and gives examples of to use this. The labs are very useful and give you first idea how everything works at high level.

By Alvaro D V

Nov 3, 2019

Great overall picture of GCP infrastructure and services. The labs give the student a good amount of experience across the main ways to access and great resources (UI and cloud shell)

By Selva

Sep 7, 2019

Excellent course material and guidance .Carefully created questions in quiz ..This is really amazing walkthrough of GCP product .Excited to follow the architect path in this series :)

By Sergio M O

Jul 16, 2019

Curso bastante didático e intuitivo, mesclando a teoria com a prática. Acredito que alcancei o meu objetivo com este curso que era ter uma conhecimento básico em todos os itens do GCP

By Filipa S

Jul 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the way this course is organized. The information is clear, but not updated: some labs were a bit harder because the console looks different now, but its manageable.

By Moses G S

May 17, 2020

One of the best course by Coursera for GCP Fundamentals : Core Infrastructure. The qwiklabs allows you to practice on the labs easily. The videos are short and crisp. Amazing course.

By Valère A

May 3, 2017

le cours est très bien distribué , très bonne explications mais je souhaiterai qu'il ai des sous titres francophones pour des étudiants dont la langue principale n'est pas l'anglais.

By Jorge A G M

Mar 11, 2021

Best Cloud I've ever taken, very comprehensive and well suite for an Infra Engineer who want to learn about google's approach to Cloud Computing models for IaaS and PaaS (ans DBaaS)

By Kushal Y

Dec 26, 2020

Coursera

is the best e-learning platform as it provides many courses including free ones. Quality of video is very good and videos are also very interactive . Thank you so much 😊!!