Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,185 ratings
7,342 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 7,315 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Moses G S

May 17, 2020

One of the best course by Coursera for GCP Fundamentals : Core Infrastructure. The qwiklabs allows you to practice on the labs easily. The videos are short and crisp. Amazing course.

By Valère A

May 3, 2017

le cours est très bien distribué , très bonne explications mais je souhaiterai qu'il ai des sous titres francophones pour des étudiants dont la langue principale n'est pas l'anglais.

By Jorge A G M

Mar 11, 2021

Best Cloud I've ever taken, very comprehensive and well suite for an Infra Engineer who want to learn about google's approach to Cloud Computing models for IaaS and PaaS (ans DBaaS)

By Kushal Y

Dec 26, 2020

Coursera

is the best e-learning platform as it provides many courses including free ones. Quality of video is very good and videos are also very interactive . Thank you so much 😊!!

By Venkateswara R B

Oct 14, 2018

Excellent course, great concise videos, and the lab exercises are designed very easy way to do.

Thanks a lot to the Google Team, and really appreciated for providing a great course.

By Siarhei K

Dec 2, 2017

This course will give some high-level knowledge of some parts of GCP. This knowledge is nothing without a practice. And there very little practice here - everything is done for you.

By Taka I

Dec 26, 2019

Overall, it's a great introduction to GCP! Although some contents is outdated as GCP UI is updated frequently, the combination of lectures + labs made it much easier to understand.

By Harshil T

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great start if you don't know anything about google cloud. Be assured that you are aware with the concepts like VMs, VPCs, Storage, Compute, Servers, Clusters etc.

By Siddhesh S

Jun 3, 2019

Best Course For Hands-on experiencing of Cloud Computing. Superb Hats Off to the course. I have worked on Salesforce Cloud Computing but its tedious and less interactive than this.

By Deleted A

Jan 10, 2019

Fundamentals are very clearly articulated and Demo's are 100% helpful to understand the course great in depth. Overall it has given me a solid knowledge on GCP core infrastructure.

By Hugo B

Jun 23, 2020

A very good introduction to Google Cloud Platform with a well structured course. After finishing the course you will want to start playing with Google Cloud Platform immediately.

By Filipe C

Apr 21, 2020

Pretty neat introduction. Could use a little less Google brain-washing (we get it!), but overall a very nice way to get into GCP without being overwhelmed with the many services.

By Josh H

Sep 28, 2018

This was a very enjoyable experience. I recently tried going back to community college and the environment was not one that made it easy to learn at the fast pace that I like to.

By Frank J

May 11, 2021

muy bueno, algunos videos confusos, y repisándolos varias veces se entiende, lamentablemente enferme asi que tuve que retomarlo después de buen tiempo pero lo termine gratamente

By SOURAV G

Dec 14, 2020

This is a very comprehensive and essential initialization course for anyone who want to make it good on Google whether as a Data Engineer or as an Architect. Highly recommended.

By Akinrolie S J

Feb 24, 2020

A five-star rating for this course, quite explanatory with a deep understanding and breaking down of cloud components. Big ups to the team. Thank you for such an amazing course.

By Dor B D

Jul 2, 2019

Good course, a lot of small details to write an remember. Not everything was totally up to date with the GCP interface but, it is understood and easy to work and find out alone.

By Lovemore T N

Oct 23, 2018

Best coarse to understand GCP Fundamentals on Core Infrastructure. Its give very good insight on services offered by Google which you can use and save cost for you organization.

By Ian I

Oct 8, 2018

Definitely a great intro into learning about Google CLoud Platform (GCP) fundamentals. I recommend anyone who has no experience using GCP and wants to learn to take this course.

By Kaustubh A

Jul 23, 2020

This was my first experience with cloud technology and I am glad that I started with google cloud. This course help me to build my basic fundamentals about the cloud. Thank you

By Sultan B U A

Mar 15, 2020

Very good video explanation. still need to update the video, because there is already much difference in GCP service that isn't beta anymore or already have another new service

By Naga S

Apr 10, 2019

Exceptionally good course. Clearly explains the fundamentals and keeps track of our knowledge time to time from the assessments. It was a very nice experience doing the course.

By Julián R

Jul 25, 2017

Un curso muy claro y completo para dar una visión introductoria sobre GCP. Las instrucciones para los laboratorios están un poquito desfasadas pero se pueden seguir fácilmente.

By Ashutosh M

Jul 31, 2021

It was a great learning experience, learning about google cloud fundamentals with detailed explanation along with hands-on lab. overall it was really intresting and educative.

By KELVIN A D

Jul 3, 2021

To take this course you need patience, cause this one need a lot of time to learn. I satisfied from how this course can teach me from know nothing about GCP, into know better.