Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
40,486 ratings
6,944 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

5501 - 5525 of 6,880 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Robert F

Jun 29, 2018

Very good and complete instruction. The GCP is complex and I met some problems here and here but nothing critical. Also it present real use cases. Bravo !

By Harpal S

Apr 3, 2020

Having worked on AWS for a year. It was welcome change to learn about a different cloud platform and see how AWS compares with GCP with respect to other.

By 17-5N3 S R

Sep 2, 2019

at some places because of small updates it was hard to find the buttons

at video is was there at one place and at hands on session it was somewhere else

By Laurent H

Dec 13, 2017

Please commit https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatformTraining/cp100-bookshelf/pull/6

Without theses patches it's not possible to make the labs exercices.

By 3502_Ajesh V S

Oct 4, 2020

I enjoyed the course overall and the pace of the program. The suggestion I would like to make is that a more basic level explanation would be helpful.

By dean w

Sep 17, 2020

This course throws a lot at you. The subjects and their functions are not only similar in function, but similar in name which is confusing at times.

By Daniella G

Mar 12, 2020

Excelente solo tuve problemas con un quicklab (Getting Started with Deployment Manager and Stackdriver) en el que no me parecían muy claros los pasos

By César C

Dec 20, 2017

El hecho de que algunos labs no hayan funcionado como se esperaba es algo limitado para la práctica, en especial el caso de Container (Kubernattes),.

By Akshay J

Feb 14, 2020

GCP fundamentals course is nice. You can learn basic of Google cloud platform and their services. Thanks you so much google and coursera. ( ᵔ ͜ʖ ᵔ )

By Nagi S A

Dec 24, 2019

yes, its content is good and explained well but its missed to explain with images. its very good that you can put images along with voice & content.

By Rodrigo N C

Jun 15, 2019

Some of the material have bad subtitles or audio tracks, one of the activities have the wrong set of instructions. Besides that it's a great course!

By 318126510139 G K K

Mar 24, 2021

very nice course for starters about the compute section but the storage section needs some effort and note taking. all the hands on tests are good.

By John B

May 29, 2020

The course is very simplistic. Not sure if that is the intent. Some parts of the labs are outdated and need to be updated. Overall is as expected.

By lea

Jun 22, 2017

Buen material de introduccion y links a labs.

Negativo: Si no se paga el costo no permite completar los quizzes (aunque uno no quiera el feedback)

By Olga S

May 6, 2021

There were some bugs in the labs ad some videos are not as explainatory as some on You Tube but in general I liked the whole course all together.

By Yuxi C

Nov 19, 2019

Very useful course! The staffs explain step by step so that it is very easy to follow. Just need to focus. Thanks a lot to who create this course

By Mattias A

Oct 12, 2019

It is good to have a fundamental understanding of infrastructure of network before taking on the course. I had it, so for me the course was good!

By Carlos G L

Sep 1, 2020

Excelente curso para introducirse en los conceptos basicos de la nube y conocer los servicios y opciones que existen a nivel de infraestructura.

By Mark T

Apr 26, 2020

There's now a bit of legacy information (eg. Stackdrive vs. Operations) that should be attended to. Otherwise these videos were quite well done.

By sushmita d

Jul 29, 2019

The course was well structured which gave good understanding of the fundamentals in Google Cloud Platform. Thank you for sharing such knowledge.

By Sharmeelan M

Sep 5, 2020

Exceptional training platform. I find it to be a very effective course that focuses on the main points of the GCP Core Infrastructure material.

By Ajay S

Mar 16, 2020

i did find a bit of spoon feeding in the lab demonstrations ..if you want to do it ..do it for the quizzes let the lab be the learning platform

By Rafael F S

Nov 18, 2017

El curso está genial, pero al ser free deberían dejar de lado el tema de meter tu tarjeta de credito, ya que luego no he sido capaz de borrarla

By vikas y

Nov 21, 2019

Topics were explained really well, for some lectures however I would recommend 1.25 speed if you are already familiar with cloud technologies.

By vishal s k

Nov 12, 2019

Superb course, video lessons are very crisp and to the point, content presentation is just perfect. Labs are simple and quick to cover. Thanks