Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,619 ratings
7,270 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

5626 - 5650 of 7,246 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Justin P

Apr 20, 2020

For me it was a great review of the core infrastructure. Some of the videos show out of date material (for example, how StackDriver looks in GCP), however the lab instructions are more up to date. Having a dedicated lab environment where I can spend some time exploring GCP without being charged is a huge help.

By Will S

Feb 24, 2020

I thought the course was very informative. The course is more challenging than I suspected and the quiz that students take at the end of each module does not ask questions that seek only to confirm that I have read the material, but also if I can deduce other factors or implications based on the reading

By Alok S

Apr 20, 2020

This course was a good starting point for people who want to understand GCP fundamentals.

Just one feedback, at times, the contents had too much technical intricate details, which made it bit difficult to understand at few instances, specially for those people who are not from technical background.

By Tejas R

Mar 23, 2020

absolutely loved this course , gained knowledge regarding cloud and got hands on experience with the google cloud platform. Everything was great apart from the fact , it takes to much time in provisioning , i had a chat with your customercare team, they helped me out but need to be more optimized.

By nosferatum

Aug 15, 2018

Good course to start with GCP from complete scratch.

Labs are too much of copy-paste and do not explain the things happening and what you're currently doing. Although you'll get some understanding where to click within the GCP-console.

I think the part about Google Cloud Storage better than others.

By Kurt H

Oct 20, 2019

Theorie und Praxis sind sehr ausgewogen. Gute Erklärungen, sehr gute Speaker .... und ein LAB mit praktisch keinen Fehlern. Braucht einfach manchmal etwas Geduld ....

Die verschiedenen Folien können nicht von allen Vorträgen exportiert werden und weiterführende Informationen wären hilfreich.

By Alexander T

Jul 30, 2018

Solid course, some explanation of the specifics commands `kubectl` and the various gcloud utils would be helpful during labs in order to help retain the information learned. I feel that it would be easy to forget something like, `kubectl get pods` and what that command might do, over time.

By John U

Dec 10, 2018

This is a basic course on GCP (Google Cloud Platform) Infrastructure. It is thorough and introduces a cloud enthusiasts into concepts that will make him/her comfortable, aware, informed as they progress in their quest to know more about cloud technologies used by cloud service providers.

By Sebastien L

May 14, 2017

Videos and labs are great.

There was few minor bugs when watching videos but i dont know if it comes from ipad app, coursera or the video itself.

One thing that can be improved are the quiz. There should be more questions to assess if understood, followed well what was said in the videos.

By Soujanya A

Aug 11, 2019

It is very well organised course with good hands on lab. Flow may seem little faster for beginners or people who are new to few concepts. The last section on Bigdata and ML goes little faster. But otherwise, highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to familiarise GCP services.

By TIM J E

May 22, 2019

Good course giving you an overview of GCP Core Infrastructure, with some good practicals allowing you to do hands on build to embed the information presented in each section. Could be improved by having a final practical lab where you used all previous in conjunction with each other.

By Bill S

Jul 22, 2020

Really Really enjoyed the last couple Chapters of the course about Big Data and Machine Learning, but wow was it tough! Wish they would have done the quiz before the hands on exercise, lost a lot of info while doing the exercise and had to go back and re-watch all the videos again!

By Lucas S

Mar 8, 2019

There was some problems with the lab environment but in the end they always worked. Only twice did I have to redo them even though it said I got all the points. The instructors are great and the bitesize videos are perfect for keeping your attention and not overwhelming you.

By AZHAKATH A

Jul 3, 2020

The course is very explanatory but the only thing I had a problem was that the course instructors were talking a bit too fast that it becomes difficult for the learner to register it in his/her brain. I had to listen to the videos twice to understand each concept properly.

By Robert S L

Feb 24, 2019

There's issues with code correlation and its supposed outcome when inputting, but that's more towards testing it before putting it into the course. Some of the instructions could be clearer, feels like some of the steps are missing in some areas, but overall a good course.

By Ayaskanta D

Mar 4, 2021

Some of the course contents are old and QuickLab-Google Console interface is recent. It creates confusion between what was showed during demo and during QikLab sessions. You may consider upgrading the training materials. Also the SSH does not open during any of session.

By Andre B C F

Oct 13, 2019

While it does provide a good introduction to GCP and its many tools and services, the text/narration sometimes feels a bit like advertising (like repeating a product's name several times, etc.). It's not bad, it's just sometimes and the course is still totally worth it.

By Aditya S S

Sep 15, 2019

The course had good content but some parts could do with a little less jargon. The hands on experience with qwiklab integration was very helpful. Some videos had mistakes and unsynced subtitles which made it hard to follow especially considering the jargon being used.

By Ionut-Mihai S

Mar 13, 2021

there is a video that is faded and overall the structure in some video are not well defined , but the information that your getting from the course is quite useful, i was able to finish it quite fast and i was a bit surprised on the questions but over a nice course

By Dumidu H

Jul 20, 2017

Great resource for anyone who wants to grasp the breadth of the Google Cloud Platform without getting bogged down too much by implementation specifics. The labs offered in each module lets the learner experience the different services first hand. Thanks for sharing.

By Pablo P

Jul 21, 2018

Overall pretty good.

I like very much the ability to download video and transcript for later study

Video labs don't include the necessary previous qwiklab steps.

BigQuery google video, and coursera/qwiklab instructions don't match the actual experience (different UI)

By Shikhar J D

May 13, 2020

The GCP lab session had some error in Kubernetes so took 2 days to resolve and quicklabs for deployment manager and stackdriver instructions are wrong and need no change in project ID and Zone. Got to know when quicklab expert told me. That took a day of my time.

By Amanda C

Feb 23, 2020

I would highly recommend you take a Tell Show Tell approach. Identify at the beginning of each section what you are going to be talking about and a "big picture" view of the topic and then get into the details and then finish with a summary of what was covered.

By Von M

Dec 7, 2020

Mostly good, labs were helpful but had broken parts that required troubleshooting. Probably mostly because GCP and software updates. However it did help to get to know the actual product better. Study material was mostly good and questions were mostly on par.

By Karama A

Jul 18, 2021

For someone who just started to learn about Google Cloud, this course is very helpful, especially if you read through the readings of each module. I was nervous about the lab, but the step by step guidance was extremely helpful. Here I go for the next Week !