Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
40,366 ratings
6,931 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

5626 - 5650 of 6,860 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Muhammad W A

Jun 16, 2020

thanks for giving this course, i know how to implement an cloud service with my own service to used by peoples.

By Robert L P

May 15, 2020

Excellent Intro course. The Kubernetes Engine lab needs to be overhauled. However, the overall course was good.

By Hiroyuki S

Mar 8, 2020

全体的に修得しやすい構成ではあったものの、難易度の観点より範囲が広すぎてついていけない点は否めない。サンプルを使った体験プログラムが完成されていて非常に良かったが、多少の説明不足も見受けられ想定通りにいかない部分もあった。

By Donat T

Nov 25, 2018

All in all it was a very nice course. Thank you very much! Will continue with Architecting in the Google Cloud.

By Fabrice V

Aug 12, 2018

Very helpful - at times mildly confusing. More links would be appreciated. Transcripts had some minor errors.

By Tejasram R

Apr 25, 2020

Explanations can improve greatly . But i liked the hands on labs and fast response to queries by the mentors !

By Gero S

Apr 20, 2020

Neatly structured; not too demanding; varied presentations; exercises are well guided but slightly too simple.

By Pablo S

Mar 26, 2020

Great introduction with easy hands-on exercises for people that have no experience at all with cloud computing

By Henrik H

Sep 26, 2019

Since I did not have any knowledge about GCP and the services provided I think this was a good starting point.

By Tarun J

Sep 20, 2020

really good experience, with the qwiklab especially and rest of the classes with diagrams, figures and stuff.

By Faustino S

Sep 13, 2020

More labs and hands on practice, also more time on the labs so you don't have to copy and paste the commands.

By Emily S

May 14, 2020

A good introduction. Some chapters went a bit too quickly but in general, it was well-paced and well-rounded.

By EDMILSON C D C

Apr 20, 2020

Curso Básico para um primeiro contato com as ferramentas do Google Cloud. Poderia ter mais exercícios no Lab.

By Santhosh G S

Jul 13, 2019

I have got to learn about GCP core fundamentals, features.. Course was useful and it would support my carrier

By Aniruddha P

Oct 31, 2018

It is good intro to the GCP. There should be more labs for practice; to get more hands-on experience for GCP.

By Ioannis S

Mar 4, 2020

Very good course, a good entry point for people to familiarize with GCP. Maybe bring a few labs up-to-date.

By Nick B

Jan 25, 2020

good structure and content overall. the labs are sometimes a little flakey and dont always work as expected.

By Andrew L

Jan 20, 2020

Ok course. I would have liked more detail on some topics. Feels like google is trying to sell me services.

By Abhishek G

Sep 9, 2019

Overall it is a good course to start with but still there are many topics which should be in bit more detail

By Jahnavi T V

Jul 24, 2019

I have found this course very interesting ,labs are very nice to get bit hands on the google cloud platform.

By Subhendu B

Aug 24, 2018

Need to recheck few practical . You should include something based on windows and make a complete scenario .

By Chue V

Jun 28, 2020

Minor out of date material. There wasn't much critical thinking involved, but it's an introduction course.

By Shubham R

May 4, 2020

I have come to know a lot of things about cloud computing like how it works, where the data are stored etc.

By Vi V T Y K N

Mar 30, 2020

I learned a lot through this course but I think if there was more lab and visualization it would be better.

By Madhu C

Nov 25, 2020

It is a very good course. Helps a lot in understanding how to plan for migrating to cloud infrasturcture.