Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,631 ratings
7,152 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

5651 - 5675 of 7,114 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Petruţ I

Aug 11, 2019

Great content. Some labs tasks are not graded, so you have to rely on an honour system to finished them even after achieving max grades. Great overall hands-on and knowledge!

By Miguel G C

Dec 10, 2019

My first course here and it was very good. Just two practices crashed, but I could resolve one of them very easily. The other one took me way more time. Totally recommended

By Mohammed A W S

Nov 7, 2020

The course was very informatic and esay to learn as Google provided handson expirences for practising and get to know there Cloud Services and Thanks a lot for this course

By Michael D

Aug 17, 2020

Well conducted and I loved the professionals that hosted the videos. There were a couple of bugs in the course labs but the quality of the rest more than made up for this.

By Tommi N

Feb 14, 2020

Good base content on learning how google terminology and services are setup in the cloud. Quite a lot of repetitive content if you are already familiar with cloud concepts

By Mario W

Feb 21, 2021

It may be hard to maintain current changes in the user intrface but especially in the last parts the like region/zone choices could not keep up with the growth von Google

By GUSTAVO M

Feb 25, 2020

la parte práctica es muy introductoria, pero se aprende mucho de la estructura de google y su integración con otras plataformas. Espero que hayan prácticas más puntuales.

By Abhijit M

Jul 19, 2019

Understood the abstraction of core services offered by Google cloud and its basic terminologies. Good place to start your journey of learning about Google Cloud Platform.

By Timo A

Apr 8, 2020

Very insightful lab exercises even for a program management professional. Positively surprised to be able to try out GCP functions and polish very rusty hands on skills.

By Subir S

Aug 2, 2018

Some labs scripts had to be written but in the labs the instructor had just copied and pasted the scripts from another screen. Wasn't easy to do those labs in the shell.

By Diego R M

Sep 11, 2017

In the Quiz 6 , there were no information that help you to answear the Q1, that informatiosn wast anywhere in the wholw module, you have to change the video or the Quiz.

By Kate H

Jan 6, 2021

It's a really good overview of GCP however there is a lot of assumed database knowledge. Also some of the lessons are out of date being from 2019. Still worth your time

By Ian Q

Mar 2, 2019

Generally good course. Only issue was that some of the video for the Cloud Marketplace repeated the same content, which confused me until I realised it was a repeat.

By stephen o

Oct 8, 2019

Some of the labs need to address the wording and the order of the steps to perform the labs - or maybe the platform has changed slightly since the labs were written.

By Tristan G

Sep 16, 2019

Great course. The only issue was that the lab grading was not working and I had to redo a lab with the exact same steps 3 times to get it to register with the grader

By Sam J

Apr 29, 2021

Very informative I learnt a lot with no experience of GCP. Would be useful to give topics of what to study before taking the course if you have no prior experience.

By Maria D

Oct 27, 2018

Very good introductory session. I would like to have more labs covering all presented services, but I understand that this might be the objective of other training.

By FREDERIC G

May 20, 2021

Many concepts have been presented. I would have been happier with some material that summarize the most important topics. Video support is good but not sufficient.

By Mehadi H M

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course to gather the tons of information about Google Cloud Platform. Could be best, if all of the lab-practices are in similar version to lab-tutorials.

By Jose C

Feb 24, 2019

Tuve que repetir algunos módulos dado que aunque los hacia y me los marcaba en verde, al recargar volvían a quedar pendiente, el contenido del curso fue muy bueno.

By Yohnathan C

Sep 27, 2017

The videos can be boring and really slow. More labs should be include so you can follow the videos with your google account and review further capabilities of GCP.

By MOHINI T

Sep 28, 2019

This is a great opportunity to learn something new and perform different types of task for example Quiz and lab assignment . and this is good to learn something.

By Ryan G

May 27, 2020

Pretty comprehensive overview of GCP services without getting so in-depth as to be overwhelming. It is like a nice appetizer to prepare you for the main course.

By william k

Feb 24, 2019

would be cool if we could have the activity recorded like in github, so we can review the code we used ( personally, since not all problems are solved the same)

By Stacy W

Dec 18, 2020

The class covered a lot of information, it was a little overwhelming to keep all of the different options straight but the course format and layout were good.