Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,586 ratings
7,268 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
Feb 4, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

5726 - 5750 of 7,239 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Sagar M

May 8, 2020

A beautiful way to start learning and practicing together. Not giving full rating only because available services can be covered better in practice lab; But overall objective is achieve.

By Ken Y

Jan 8, 2020

Easy to follow, terminology gets a confusing as the course progresses. It would be helpful to summarize what was learned especially key aspect areas that has been covered in this course

By Watch K

May 7, 2021

it would be a good course for who want to experience with fundamental cloud computing of google. and it good start for who want to become a Devops Engineering & IT Cloud infrastructure

By Om G

Jun 28, 2020

Honestly this is a brilliant course.

Only difficult thing I faced to learn was Kubernetes engine & container.

The lab was also excellent.

Thank you for providing such a brilliant course.

By José C M

May 22, 2017

Better than I expected regarding the "step by step" approach I was expecting. Some mistakes in the code though... missing some --push and some "l" instead of "1" but very good. Thanks

By Vinicius M

Apr 26, 2021

Gostaria que tivesse mais exercicios nos labs, sem falar passo a passo do que tenho que fazer para ter um aprendizado na prática menos coordenado, simulando uma situação do dia a dia

By Vishal P

Apr 30, 2020

Good Introductory Course to get to know all products of Google Cloud. Felt Overwhelming to see lots of products initially but gradually felt comfortable as I worked through qwiklabs.

By Ibe O

Apr 28, 2020

You do learn a lot, but it's really comes off sales pitchy. Google is wants you to know they won't charge you for more resources than you use. They sometimes won't charge you at all.

By Deleted A

Apr 10, 2019

The course gives a good overview of GCP but some areas were rushed thru (e.g. Kubernetes & Container parts). This course should be the first course for any GCP certification program.

By Keval M

Aug 23, 2020

The Course is very well explained and most importantly to me at least not a burden like some of the other course. The external experience is something which many other courses lack.

By Shubham G

Apr 11, 2020

This was bit difficult for me to understand coming from the background of Mechanical Engineering. No knowledge of coding. But the videos and materials were fantastic. Thanks Google.

By HSIEH Y

Apr 21, 2018

Generally, I think it is a good course. I consider that the only flaw of this course is that all the lessons are arranged into one week, which makes me really rushed to finish them.

By Nirmal

Sep 26, 2021

It was nice and amazing experience but it can be better for video explanation as we should get subtitles below it would more for us but rest lab and explanation vise it was awesome

By Ilias A

Nov 12, 2018

Some parts were really good like Storage and Big Data choices and comparisons, however, there are no details about VPC and IP addressing. Overall Good course, covers all the basics

By John B M

Apr 15, 2018

This course gave a high level overview of the capabilities of GCP Compute, Storage, Big Data and Machine Learning while also providing valuable examples through Qwiklabs exercises.

By Joel K

Aug 15, 2020

It's pretty textbook-y but lays an important foundation for (hopefully) more hands-on learning in future GCP modules, which will (hopefully) add more context to the various tools.

By Benjamin K

Mar 2, 2019

It gives a good overview of the basics of the Google Cloud Platform. The tutorials are certainly useful to get a feel for what you can do. This difficulty level is extremely easy.

By Kunal K

Jan 29, 2021

Course is overall good.The bigquery lab need more corrections in specifying that it shall be US region for the table creation.otherwise the creation of accesslog does not happen.

By Sirius W

Jan 29, 2021

It's a good overview course on GCP foundational concepts. Some of the labs are a bit too literal. If I change the variable names I used, the lab was not considered as completed!

By Hleb A

Oct 22, 2019

too easy

it will be more cooler to get more practice here:

1.tasks that require reading docs

2. final project: create small application with N services and M iam users and projects

By ManojkumarSingh

Sep 20, 2021

lab sessions are good, but it would be great if we can have someone to whom we can ask questions regarding things we notice during labs and not just blindly following the steps

By Mike K

Nov 14, 2020

This was a good course, although I experienced a bit of technical issues with the Qwiklabs softwares grading. I contacted support, but overall I would recommend this to others.

By PRATIK B G

Mar 15, 2020

Good course option to learn about Google Cloud Platform, but without some prerequisites do not go for this course because this will make bit difficult to understand this course

By sudesh p

Oct 28, 2018

Good introduction to GCP and this was my first course with Coursera as well. It was a very good experience overall, course itself and the Coursera framework. Will do more!

.

By Abhishek M

May 26, 2020

The course material was good but the lab demonstrations would have been improved the way IBM certificates are. You have your own student account and you plug and play with it.