Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,642 ratings
7,153 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

5776 - 5800 of 7,118 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Siamisang K

Feb 23, 2020

It's fun and very insightful, i learnt so much about cloud computing and even how to navigate the platform and manage features

By Samee J

Sep 9, 2019

most labs face issues & not able to identify the issue . chat option is of limited help.good for hands on & overview of cloud

By Samuel O

Dec 22, 2018

Step by step explanation on how to seamlessly set up VM's, create buckets, store and query data on the Google cloud platform.

By Priyanshu S

Nov 16, 2020

one of the lab didn't progresed as aspected, but overall AN EXCELLENT Course by Google and Coursera. Thank you. Learnt a lot

By Mitesh S

Feb 20, 2020

A brilliant introduction to Google's Cloud services. The one thing lacking was basic (platform agnostic) cloud fundamentals.

By Sreenivasulu C

Jun 26, 2020

Google Could Platform Fundamentals for core infra is basic course for all Infra admins and it's very understandable format.

By Dennis T

May 14, 2020

Zeitraum und Fristen sind knapp kalkuliert. Man muss ja schließlich auch noch nebenbei arbeiten. Einige Demos waren schwer.

By Jakob F

Sep 28, 2020

Basic infos covered sometimes bit repetitive and labs are very basic copy paste tasks not much to discover or think about.

By Lorenzo I

May 10, 2020

A good GCP overview. There are general cloud issued addressed, but I hoped in a minor dependance on Google infrastructure.

By Aneez A K R

Feb 27, 2020

Sessions are short and crisp which is a advantage here.

More Use cases and interactive experience required in the sessions

By Marcus D

Dec 8, 2019

well organized. with the caveat that the bigquery video and the UI in the cloud diverged enough to trip me up momentarily

By Devendrakumar P

Aug 9, 2019

I'm new to Cloud technology and this course has helped me understand the overall cloud architecture in a best possible way

By Vivek G

Feb 14, 2019

Thanks for the Financial Aid, I am looking forward to learn at least one more programming language and try a very nice job

By Héctor S M

Jun 5, 2020

Buen curso , quiza solo falta ver mas ejemplos , pero te da pauta para que sigas investigando sobre Google Cloud Platform

By Prashant R

May 11, 2020

the course is well structured, the only things are lab timing should be increased and there should be more lab exercises.

By David B

May 9, 2020

Thank you for the good overview. There were a bit too many services with too little focus on the most important concepts.

By Animesh T

Apr 17, 2020

Its very good course for initial level. I recommend to learner go to google docs for prerequisites before start learning.

By Matthew L M

Apr 6, 2020

I tried to do this quickly but lost steam which is on me. Lots of information. Lots of Labs. It will take a full week!

By Brian A

Nov 25, 2019

Good overview. The labs are slow - a lot of time just waiting on GCP to do things - and break the flow of the lessons.

By Nazar B

Jun 22, 2019

Quite nice but a lot of solutions for the tasks were given, course doesn't encourage you to research all API/capabilities

By NIPUN P

Dec 23, 2019

very good course for the google cloud fundamentals. but after this you can also provide some project to learn new thing.

By Ken c

Jan 9, 2018

Good Course to get a feel for Google Cloud Platform. The console has been updated so suggest the training get a refresh.

By Sachin P

Apr 6, 2021

The assessments in the course were good however, I felt some of the questions were not explicitly covered in the course

By Danny B

Jun 3, 2019

Love the format, the instructors, the content.

At some point we need to drop the copy paste on certain items a little :)

By Parag S H

Mar 27, 2020

This course is excellent to understand and introduction to google cloud, even better if this course had more hands on.