Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
44,692 ratings
7,564 reviews

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

Jun 1, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

6126 - 6150 of 7,551 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Dennis T

May 14, 2020

Zeitraum und Fristen sind knapp kalkuliert. Man muss ja schließlich auch noch nebenbei arbeiten. Einige Demos waren schwer.

By Jakob F

Sep 28, 2020

Basic infos covered sometimes bit repetitive and labs are very basic copy paste tasks not much to discover or think about.

By Lorenzo

May 10, 2020

A good GCP overview. There are general cloud issued addressed, but I hoped in a minor dependance on Google infrastructure.

By Aneez A K R

Feb 27, 2020

Sessions are short and crisp which is a advantage here.

More Use cases and interactive experience required in the sessions

By Marcus D

Dec 8, 2019

well organized. with the caveat that the bigquery video and the UI in the cloud diverged enough to trip me up momentarily

By Devendrakumar P

Aug 9, 2019

I'm new to Cloud technology and this course has helped me understand the overall cloud architecture in a best possible way

By Vivek G

Feb 14, 2019

Thanks for the Financial Aid, I am looking forward to learn at least one more programming language and try a very nice job

By Karol W

Dec 2, 2021

N​ice course and very informative but I can see some parts are out of date ( e.g Stackdriver, Cloud functions in beta :))

By Héctor S M

Jun 5, 2020

Buen curso , quiza solo falta ver mas ejemplos , pero te da pauta para que sigas investigando sobre Google Cloud Platform

By Prashant R

May 11, 2020

the course is well structured, the only things are lab timing should be increased and there should be more lab exercises.

By David B

May 9, 2020

Thank you for the good overview. There were a bit too many services with too little focus on the most important concepts.

By Animesh T

Apr 17, 2020

Its very good course for initial level. I recommend to learner go to google docs for prerequisites before start learning.

By Matthew L M

Apr 6, 2020

I tried to do this quickly but lost steam which is on me. Lots of information. Lots of Labs. It will take a full week!

By Brian A

Nov 25, 2019

Good overview. The labs are slow - a lot of time just waiting on GCP to do things - and break the flow of the lessons.

By Nazar B

Jun 22, 2019

Quite nice but a lot of solutions for the tasks were given, course doesn't encourage you to research all API/capabilities

By NIPUN P

Dec 23, 2019

very good course for the google cloud fundamentals. but after this you can also provide some project to learn new thing.

By Ken c

Jan 9, 2018

Good Course to get a feel for Google Cloud Platform. The console has been updated so suggest the training get a refresh.

By Sachin P

Apr 6, 2021

The assessments in the course were good however, I felt some of the questions were not explicitly covered in the course

By Danny B

Jun 3, 2019

Love the format, the instructors, the content.

At some point we need to drop the copy paste on certain items a little :)

By Parag S H

Mar 27, 2020

This course is excellent to understand and introduction to google cloud, even better if this course had more hands on.

By Jani P

Nov 6, 2018

This course attempts to cover the entire breadth of GCP, and does an OK job, but by necessity it's also quite shallow.

By Dani S

Apr 24, 2020

The professors in this class were really great. Some of the content is a little tedious but it's overall pretty good.

By BHARATH C R

Apr 21, 2020

Great ....Very competative assignments..Which made enable to work on all platforms just like kubernates bigquery etc

By John D F

Aug 12, 2019

Very detailed course which deals with the fundamentals of GCP and provides a great overview on its different services

By Atul R

Jul 28, 2019

Need to introduce containers, kubernetes at more basic level and BiGQuery/Machine Learning felt like zooming through.