Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
9,717 ratings
814 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Top reviews

NN
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD
Nov 18, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 806 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Srinivasan M

Sep 15, 2019

Thanks, GCP / Coursera / Qwikilabs. Great content, structured and delivered very well. Labs are awesome! A five-star rating across the board!

By Arjun K

Jan 5, 2021

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to study the basics of VM instances, compute engines, SQL queries to create tables, databases, etc.

By Ahmed M R A

Sep 16, 2017

This course was insightful. I am thinking seriously of working on my startup using GCP, after most of the logistical testicles are cleared

By chandrakala g r

Sep 28, 2020

some labs i felt steps were not clear, but still overall the steps are very nice so that we can able to get the functionality working

By Marilene R

May 19, 2020

great overview! I particularly enjoyed those decision trees showing what type of database to choose, depending on the use case

By Armando H R

Sep 30, 2019

Aprendi mas Sobre Google Cloud Platform, IAM,Cloud Storage,Cloud Sql,Cloud Datastore,BigTable,Stackdrive,Monitoring,Billing

By Esteban T

Mar 10, 2019

Muy bien explicado, te enseñan las bases de la arquitectura detras de GCP, este curso es esencial para conocer a fondo GCP

By Himanshu B

Jul 14, 2020

Very useful and informative with the monitoring and essential services which one can face in real deployment of any app.

By RONALD R J

Jul 1, 2020

Well I loved every moment of the course from the Labs to videos this make e confident to tackling the Certification exam

By Pratik T

Sep 27, 2019

such an informative course it helped me to develop my skills in google cloud and also helped me in learning new concepts

By Thomas

Aug 29, 2019

It is a great course, helps understand the management aspects of GCP much better, such as user management and billing.

By CELESTE C

Aug 24, 2020

This is a very useful but tough course. Labs are intense but you will get a great understanding of the power of GCP!

By Lawrence L

Sep 1, 2018

Best trainers, knowledgeable instructors! Awesome lab sessions in real Google Cloud Platform! I can't ask for more!

By Lakhansingh B P

Nov 5, 2019

Very Very informative sessions, well documented. I cant keep myself away from learning with Coursera, thanks a ton !

By Marc J L

Oct 26, 2019

Great course, a couple of labs are challenging and I will need more experience becoming comfortable performing them.

By Kartik M

Aug 26, 2020

Course made me aware about Monitoring tool Stackdriver and how it monitors Google resources with the help of Graphs

By Charles U

Jul 9, 2019

Another fantastic course that covers great content and incorporates hands-on labs to fortify acquire knowledge!!

By Anand T

Oct 12, 2017

Well designed course, appreciate the flexibility for taking modules. Labs provide excellent hands on experience.

By Amit K S

Jun 19, 2020

It was nice learning with hands on practice through qwiklabs, Thanks for providing this kind of infrastructure

By Louis C

Dec 27, 2020

Very In-depth Learning Experience with this module which enables me to move to the next step of certification

By Ramya K

Apr 7, 2020

Provided a deeper insight to monitoring and what site reliability in Google is! Totally enjoyed the course:)

By Dhanashri N

Oct 22, 2019

Fully enjoyed learning and practising Core services . great going with practical lab and setups many thanks

By Abhishek D

May 11, 2018

Very good course for those who are already familiar as SysAdmins, DevOps or work with other cloud providers

By Utsab D

Apr 5, 2019

It was a great learning and practicing experience in Google Cloud Platform via COURSERA.

Thanks and regards

By Rabindra K B

Nov 28, 2018

"Thank You for providing this platform, and hands on lab experience to learn the various concepts in GCP."