Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
9,717 ratings
814 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Top reviews

NN
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD
Nov 18, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 806 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Jake B

Dec 13, 2017

Generally great! Please update some sections so trainees can follow easily. A few got outdated already.

By Abhiram K

Feb 18, 2019

Week 2 labs' progress was not tracked and had to re-do the course again. Otherwise the course is good.

By Víctor E G P

Oct 3, 2018

I think this course has the same information of other, the advantage is the detailed features and labs

By Misho K

Aug 7, 2017

This course cover a lot more material than the first one, I wished it went deeper into each topic.

By Animesh T

Apr 25, 2020

Course content was moderate to understand. I suggest some more labs needs to add in this course.

By Michael M

Oct 25, 2017

Generally pretty good, a few instances where the data did match the descriptions in the labs.

By Joseph J C P

Mar 7, 2019

Apart from one lab failing causing me too not complete in time everything else is very good.

By Javier B

Aug 10, 2017

Good explained but is not possible to download the videos & slides unlike the first course.

By Oleksandr H

Nov 9, 2019

I'd like to have more quizzes to better understand my progress and work on my weak points

By Kenny C

May 22, 2018

Decent course except the transcript and course layout are a bit messy as of May 22, 2018.

By Rodrigo M

Apr 10, 2020

A little complicated the lab activities, there was a need to talk to the chat and so on

By Cristian R R

Jul 6, 2020

Es un buen curso de iniciación, lo suficiente para entender pero no para profundizar

By Stephen K

Sep 7, 2017

good for the most part, there were some missing steps that i would have like to see

By Vladimir M

Sep 19, 2020

I'd prefer more complex labs on Error reporting, debugging and tracing in GCP

By Jan C

Mar 3, 2020

Mostly good, not a a lot of detail about various Stackdriver services though.

By Olivia T

Dec 3, 2019

good course

good practical labs

requires some linux and command line knowledge

By Tom G

Oct 10, 2019

great course some contents didnt make sense but overall great course thanks

By Karim D

Mar 6, 2020

the labs are not always very easy to understand - but it is mostly ok.

By Jorge M

May 15, 2020

some questions had mistakes and some labs had misleading instructions

By KevinYim

Sep 5, 2020

gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

By Jakub M

Mar 8, 2020

too less of bigquery queries to be written without doing copy&paste

By Carlos A C M

Aug 26, 2019

the conten was great, but the platfom had many problemas and fails

By Esteban M G G

Feb 21, 2020

Good overall, to me watching the person speaking is distracting.

By Gustavo F R F

Jun 24, 2020

An hard one, but with the help of the labs it's was manageable.

By Aaron L

Jul 21, 2018

Pretty good course overall. Ran into a few issues in the labs.