Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
10,562 ratings
876 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring....

Top reviews

NN
Nov 13, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD
Nov 18, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

851 - 870 of 870 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Daniel F

Oct 6, 2019

More practical examples

By Denis Z

Nov 25, 2019

simplistic and formal

By Marko V

Dec 27, 2018

Meh! It's ok.

By MAHAJAN A A

Sep 21, 2021

4 Stars

By Nuril F R

Apr 19, 2021

k

By Stephen H

Feb 9, 2018

I really like the material and the instructor seems good, I don't mean to be too harsh below....

There are SO MANY 30-55 second videos that could be merged into one longer one. This is super annoying because when one finishes, it takes 10 seconds for the “next-up” to countdown. Please, for the love of God, merge these things together, especially since they’re on the same topic, the material flows together naturally. A perfect example is the module on Stackdriver. If you let it run, you waste 20% of the time of the module on waiting to countdown. Just make it smoother and combine the videos.

It’s not very polished - One speaker’s video is so quiet I have turn the volume up, then the next guy is so loud I have to turn it back down.

Another way to improve it - if I have a video playing in full screen, when it goes to the next, it shrinks down to the original window. Not a big deal, except, the videos change every minute. It’s just unnecessarily rough.

By Sandro J

Jul 16, 2017

The course content is decent and the labs are way better than the previous course, but Coursera's interface is HORRIBLE. Navigation is the worst I've seen in online training. It's hard to find your progress and going back/forth to different lessons is a complete PAIN. Clicking on videos doesn't work as it should because it makes you jump forward most of the time.

By Brett W

Nov 28, 2018

While the course itself was ok - The Resource Monitoring (Stackdriver) v1.5 lab instructions given are completely incorrect - contacting support, and the instructions given only worked a 3rd time 2.5hours of my time wasted on incorrect instructions, and lab bugs

By galimba

Jun 28, 2020

This course lacks practical application. It's too easy and without any depth whatsoever.

By ZILE R

Nov 12, 2017

Half the labs are outdated. Tutorial doesn't match the current GCE UI.

By Imtiyaz M

Sep 30, 2020

More examples needed for billing and monitoring.

By Oscar W

Apr 7, 2019

Some of the labs instructions are ambiguous

By john d e

Jan 19, 2021

labs badly documented

By antonio f

Jun 14, 2018

Bit to basic...

By 로봇

Apr 25, 2021

There is a critical error in the grading system in this lecture.

I cannot be proceeded because it is marked as an unconditional wrong answer.

I've had a lot of chat support, but I've only been told I'll find a bug and fix it.

I'm paying for the lecture, and I'm very disappointed that I can't get the correct service. I'll give up this lecture.

By Sante' J

Jul 15, 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

By Marcelino P

Mar 11, 2021

I can't log in the Qwiklabs. I reached support. They don't idea how to help me. The credentials generated by the lab don't work. I can't continue wasting my money, wasting my time, and learning nothing. It is a shame.

By Jason C

Feb 7, 2019

The course isn't put together well, it has not been tested and you frequently have to re-do the labs as they are not recognised in the main part of the course.

By Сокольцов В Ю

Feb 10, 2019

The progress of the course has been rolled back since some moment

By Alcazar P J A

Apr 25, 2021

Existen muchos errores en los laboratorios