Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,116 ratings
1,604 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD
May 23, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,592 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By bergran

Jan 21, 2021

It was very satisfactory. I liked too much that it had a lot of labs to practice all exercises that the teacher said in other videos

By Martín I B

Jun 3, 2020

Thanks Brian for a excellent a super pratical course. Really good complemente between pratice and videos review. Always learnd more,

By Manoj S

Nov 11, 2018

It was really a great course to understand the foundation of the core GCP infrastructure. The labs were more advanced and great too.

By James L

Oct 31, 2018

Lots of the nitty gritty on the slides are good to have rather than wading through docs (even though I'm sure I will still do that.)

By Ibe L

Jun 30, 2020

Video lectures are very god. Would recommend getting familiar with the Linux command line in order to make best use of this course.

By Muthyala C R

Dec 11, 2018

Very theoretical and practical. The curators gave an in-depth understanding about some GCP services which you may not found online.

By Ashish K

Mar 29, 2020

Most part of the session's were great except of few where the recommended steps didn't work as expected and i had to redo the lab.

By Fahmi M M

Dec 13, 2019

This Course give me an understanding about infrastructure. You will know about Virtual machine and virtual network in Google Cloud

By Newton M

Oct 21, 2018

excellent course covers the basis, it has lots of labs which are not overwhelming as these build up in complexity fairly smoothly.

By Steve P

Dec 24, 2020

A lot of fun. I have a basic knowledge in AWS so moving to Google came quick. The class breaks it down clearly. Great, fun, class

By Lee, D

May 1, 2020

Very good course, great guidance and copy and paste prompts makes it easier to navigate through SSH to achieve the acquired tasks

By Viswanatha S P

Feb 9, 2020

wonderfully planned course! I am strongly recommending this to whole of my dev community and making sure my teams are doing this

By Alessio L

Apr 4, 2018

Explanations are very meaningful. The demo during the lectures help a lot to understand the concepts and to get familiar to them.

By Harrison M A

Dec 15, 2019

Because i'm new to cloud computing without working experience, it was quite a hard nut to crack. However, it was well delivered.

By Hetal K

Dec 2, 2019

Excellent coverage of basic concept and step by step labs to execute the commands and really understand the concepts in details.

By Julien D

Sep 27, 2019

Great content around Google Cloud Platform, including Compute (VM Instances), Storage, and Networking. The labs were very useful

By Vani Z N

Apr 10, 2020

the script in the lab is difficult to read, however, from highly perspective, the lab is very useful to understand this module

By Charles G K

Apr 8, 2020

It is very helpful to understand the Google Cloud Infrastructure foundation on Compute Engine,Virtual Private Network concepts

By Lakhansingh B P

Nov 1, 2019

Very very informative module.. now I can easily create VMs and can define VPCs. Thanks a lot for such fabulous training path !

By Phani V

Sep 25, 2020

Very well explained and lab exercises are good. Explanation is provided appropriately in the labs. Overall enjoyed learning.

By miguel m

Sep 4, 2019

Well paced, thoughtful labs, and review questions. Each module built upon themselves in a very well organized instructions.

By Carlos A S H

Mar 3, 2020

Un gran curso introductorio a Compute Engine, permite conocer mejor la interfaz y manera de crear maquinas virtuales en GCP

By Mouneel M

Dec 18, 2019

It was very informative and practical oriented course. Got very familiar with the GCP Console as well as GCP command line.

By Miguel Á M G

Dec 12, 2019

Review videos about labs should be more specific in certain subjects and not only provide a step by step video of the lab.

By ArunKumar A

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent course to start with, step by step videos with handson lab. great learning experience

Thanks Google and Coursera.