Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,087 ratings
1,601 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD
May 23, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,590 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By César J B V

Jun 10, 2019

Some of the labs were out of date. Other than that, great introduction Liked networking concepts, which are new to me

By Ed T

Jul 11, 2018

Labs are easy, concepts in IAM are not well explained. I would love to have the slides vs downloading the whole video

By Jonathan A

Jul 21, 2020

This course was very precise and this instructor is my favorite one of this series, he really knows what he's doing.

By Asshwath s

Apr 19, 2020

make sure the module contain proper elaboration of abbrevated terms...and make the content short and informative..

By Hesham E

Mar 9, 2020

The course is full of information, tips, and shortcut. The labs, are one of the most amazing part of this course.

By Anil R J

Sep 4, 2018

It was a wonderful learning in this course. Also the hand-on in lab made the concepts clear. Still more to learn.

By Germán A S P

Apr 3, 2020

Buen curso. Pero, debería tener subtitulos en más idiomas. Por lo menos, los 5 idiomas más hablados en el mundo.

By Michael B

Oct 28, 2020

Useful course that helped build more muscle memory with the cloud console and working with vm's and networking.

By Tom

May 17, 2020

A good insight into how it works and how to set things up. I will be cracking on with the next course shortly.

By Pavel L

Jan 24, 2019

Course is great, but iInstructors pronunciation could be better. Also there are a lot of typos in transcripts.

By Joao D

Apr 30, 2019

Last lab had BUg on evalutaion, and I made I 5 times until discover It just disn't give me the right points.

By Ted G

Nov 21, 2018

There was some good points to his course. Still a little generic but helpful. Don't know if it is worth $50.

By Cirvesh D

May 27, 2020

Some of the lab instructions need to be updated. The Flow of the course could also benefit from few changes

By Aaron H

May 9, 2020

Lab reviews are a bit redundant. Some courses they put them first, in this one they put them after the lab.

By Srikanth N

Sep 24, 2020

Good overview and good hands on labs and references. The links were very good particularly in networking.

By Carlos G U B

Apr 4, 2020

I think have a lot of essencial resources to learn in a good way but some of the material are really obius

By THULASIRAMAN V B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course. But audio level is too low in some video. And there is no pdf of the slide deck to download.

By Vyacheslav D

Nov 30, 2020

Some good basics - however not quite familiar and easy to grasp for people with virtualization experience

By Björn B

Oct 2, 2017

Good introduction to GCP. Some UI discrepancies between instructions and live in GCP, but nothing major.

By Serena S

Oct 23, 2020

Depending on who the lecturer is, his volume should be louder especially when he speaks in a low tone.

By Gyanendra N

Jan 7, 2019

nicely designed with practical sessions.

i may have to go through this again to write exam but its ok.

By Cecil A

Nov 20, 2018

I'd rate it higher but I have completed all courses and three of them are not saving result correctly.

By Roy Y

Dec 14, 2019

The UI is too complex, and sometimes confusing. A lot of things << >> or clicks(disks, networking).

By Angel L F

Oct 8, 2017

Very complete and full of tricks to get the whole juice to the IaaS part in Google Cloud Platform.

By Rafael M G

Mar 8, 2019

I'm missing some more quizzes especially during the topics with more content.

Practices are great.