Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,929 ratings
1,668 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MM
Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,659 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Björn B

Oct 2, 2017

Good introduction to GCP. Some UI discrepancies between instructions and live in GCP, but nothing major.

By Serena S

Oct 23, 2020

Depending on who the lecturer is, his volume should be louder especially when he speaks in a low tone.

By Gyanendra N

Jan 7, 2019

nicely designed with practical sessions.

i may have to go through this again to write exam but its ok.

By Cecil A

Nov 20, 2018

I'd rate it higher but I have completed all courses and three of them are not saving result correctly.

By Roy Y

Dec 14, 2019

The UI is too complex, and sometimes confusing. A lot of things << >> or clicks(disks, networking).

By Angel L F

Oct 8, 2017

Very complete and full of tricks to get the whole juice to the IaaS part in Google Cloud Platform.

By Rafael M G

Mar 8, 2019

I'm missing some more quizzes especially during the topics with more content.

Practices are great.

By Michael Z

Jul 6, 2019

Good course, but the sections on VMs are very similar to the first course in this certification.

By Amit K M

Jun 26, 2020

great, in the lab some additional hands-on can be provided which we can practice offline too.

By Ivan E K

Jul 15, 2019

It's fine, but you should have some kind of summary that you can then check the commands used

By Giuseppe M

Nov 12, 2019

Very well done and important course to understand the basics of a GCP infrastructure set up.

By Varadarajan A

Jan 19, 2020

This course was an easy material with a good plan and structure. Now I feel very confident.

By Mansi

Mar 15, 2021

It should have been a little less complex. It could have been explained in a easier way

By Thilak K

Oct 28, 2017

Great course, but some of the labs timing need to be increased especially the networking

By Paul C

Jul 14, 2017

Really good course, I wish I could download the labs to run through again during study.

By Ron W

May 17, 2020

This course provides a good fundamental overview of using the Console and Cloud Shell.

By Rick V

Sep 26, 2019

good course for high level overview, reasonable technical detail in a short timeframe.

By Saif A K

Nov 16, 2018

For Bastion section , the firewall needs to be updated which is missing in the steps

By Neeraj G

Aug 13, 2018

Everything was just amazing. Just the last part a little too complex to comprehend.

By Felipe A

May 26, 2019

GCP have a error en region europe-west2 zone c, This error, I not finish the lab

By Francisco T

Apr 30, 2020

Audio should be equalized and standardized because some lessons sound pretty low

By Ali A

Mar 29, 2019

I learnt a lot and was able to do in-depth hands-on labs in a short time frame.

By Ashish J

Aug 24, 2019

a good platform to do most of the different different things in a single place

By Fernando M O

Mar 3, 2020

El curso está bien, pero hecho de menos los PDFs con la slides de los videos.

By DANIEL A L S

Sep 13, 2020

It is really good in subjects like VPC networks. I feel that I learned a lot