Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
12,996 ratings
1,477 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HP

Sep 06, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD

May 24, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,465 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Zhiping F

May 03, 2020

实验非常棒

By Malik B

Mar 05, 2020

great

By Jose A d T

Oct 08, 2018

good!

By mkpavadia

Jul 27, 2017

Good.

By Manjunath P

Aug 05, 2020

Good

By KUKKATLA A

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Tae H K

Jan 13, 2020

good

By SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good

By Mehul

Oct 21, 2019

good

By balkrishna

Sep 23, 2019

Good

By chandrahasa

Aug 05, 2019

good

By PATEL M B

Jun 06, 2019

good

By Danny A

Oct 23, 2017

nice

By Matheus D

Aug 01, 2020

Top

By Andrej J

Mar 07, 2020

ok

By JP

Apr 29, 2020

g

By LAKKUMANAN R

Apr 06, 2020

g

By LeeTaehun

Feb 22, 2020

By Sathish K

Dec 12, 2017

T

By Merritte S

Oct 08, 2017

S

By Steven B

Jul 12, 2019

Subject matter is good, but a person (who doesn't know what to do with their hands), standing in front of bulleted slides on a white screen does not impart as much information as it could. Of the unfortunately few diagrams and animations that were used, most were unintelligible, pieced together from logos, and required explanation, but didn't get any. You should up your media game.

By Leonardo A L

Dec 20, 2018

Tive alguns problemas com dois laboratórios: em um não foi computado a pontuação de uma tarefa, embora eu a tenha concluído; e em outro, por um problema de link do teste do Minecraft (que deveria ser aberto em outra aba), eu quase perdi meu trabalho de 40 minutos.

Embora tenha ocorrido esses problemas, o curso foi muito bom e estou satisfeito.

By Vishal P

May 07, 2020

Although Course content is good, it is recommended that you brush up your networking knowledge before you start the course for better understanding. As I am a Software Developer and do not deal a lot with Network stuff, I found it difficult to go smoothly unless I stopped and learnt about the terms more by Googling and then continuing.

By Yuri G

Nov 07, 2018

Didn't like reiteration of the same foundation basic things over and over again, I'd recommend focus on things that one need to understand, not things that you can just read from the screen in 5 seconds.

Also the way lectures are given is a bit robotic, like someone is just reading the text equally emphasizing obvious and tricky things.

By Alex P

Aug 18, 2017

I found the extremely short videos quite distracting, they were clearly taken from a longer presentation and cut into ~1minute chunks which didn't really work.

Also some Quiklabs showed 'resume' in the review list, whilst others didn't, despite me finishing all of them.