Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,341 ratings
1,711 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MM
Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,708 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Shahzad C

Nov 4, 2018

Very quick way to get the Networking concepts given if you are coming from AWS background. Wish more scenarios / Quiz questions could be included. Cheers !

By Anuj D

Mar 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. it makes understanding of the core Compute engine so easy and provides additional and more than enough lab time to practise.

By Mikhail N

Jul 1, 2019

This course gave me the basic skills of creating and configuring Virtual Machines and a Virtual Network also introduced me to the GCP Cloud Shell console.

By Job A

Jul 18, 2017

Very good course. Love the small clips conveying a lot of information . Labs too are very helpful. I hope there is also a book available for certification

By Prishi K

Sep 1, 2019

This course give a fair idea about VM Instances and configuring and managing it. The hands on lab was good enough to give you a clear idea about basics.

By Rajaranga M

Feb 2, 2021

Useful course to build the foundational knowledge on Virtual Cloud Platform and Virtual Machines. The Practice sessions covers the hands-on very well.

By Sreedhar R P

May 4, 2020

I am totally impressed by this labs. Initially i was very much disappointed , but started liking the courses as I am proceeded deeper into the course.

By Femi A

Nov 15, 2019

Good explanation of Compute Engine and Virtual Networking on Google Cloud Platform. The labs are helpful also as it provides hands on practice time.

By Ben W

Jun 22, 2019

Great course for beginners...though one of the labs is a little tough unless you have some experience of Nano and a reasonable understanding of Linux

By Asaf B

Mar 23, 2020

Great course! Teaches everything from scratch. Good labs allow for hands on practice and implementation of the information provided in the lectures.

By Alfredo R

Aug 3, 2019

Excellent course, what I really like from these courses are the labs. I really appreciate that the costs of the labs are included in the course fee.

By David F

Jan 15, 2018

Contains some really useful insights and techniques for creating, configuring and managing resources on Google Cloud Platform. All real-world stuff.

By EDWIN V C

Apr 17, 2019

Aprendi muito com este curso. É bastante completo e serviu como uma excelente base para prosseguir no meu aprendizado para ser um Cloud Architect.

By luis s m

Apr 14, 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

By Gary D D

Sep 3, 2019

Simple but it covered a lot of topics

I have a few notes of things I want to dig into more and I've gotten enough "know-how" to explore on my own

By Miriam

Nov 21, 2020

Another excellent course, well organized, great practice lab exercises, and applications of computing concepts using GCP infrastructure/ console

By Mohamed A C

Apr 4, 2020

Excellent course, you will learn all about gcp infrastructure regarding compute engine (virtual machines) and virtual networking. Very well made

By Hilson M

Sep 16, 2017

Great training, but I think that I should be able to go back and watch it again or at least keep the lab material to practice on my own account.

By Arles E R P

Feb 18, 2020

Ayuda a entender las opciones para configurar máquinas virtuales en compute engine, estimación de costos y algunas acciones de administración.

By Khushboo N P

Aug 6, 2019

You provide a perfect guideline in the video lectures and also in the lab instructions. It helps us a lot. Thank you. I enjoyed learning here.

By Benjamin T

Apr 18, 2020

Good presentation of information matched with well-written hands-on Qwiklabs that allowed us to apply the concepts discussed in the course.

By Michael B

May 13, 2019

Great Course. I was able to create a minecraft server with automated backups and a startup/shutdown script. Easy to understand and setup.

By Muhammad U Z

Sep 22, 2019

It was a good experience learning about Essential Cloud Infrastructure Foundation. The Labs really helps to understand the things better.

By Othmaro M

Aug 4, 2017

As a foundational course it provides a lot of key and mid-advanced concepts, labs are the key to get hands on and gain the understanding.

By Michael t

Nov 30, 2020

This is a very good course if you want to really understand de EC2 instances and all the services that are related with it, in deep way.