Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
16,445 ratings

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules....

Top reviews

MM

Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP

Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,804 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Ushanandhini M

May 13, 2019

This course is very useful especially for the beginners and the la session is designed in such a way to explain the basics of cloud in the most easiest way.

By Jimmy J

Jul 13, 2017

Much like the GCP Foundation: Core Infrastructure course, slightly more advanced, this course gave a good overview and opportunity to touch and feel GCP.

By S S H

Jul 19, 2020

This Course was Excellent. I learnt a lot about how Google Cloud Platform works and how to create various VM instances, VPC networks, Firewalls etc.

By Øyvind Ø

Feb 26, 2020

It is now clear to me that the prerequisites for this course is that you have experience using Linux command line to interact with an Linux type OS.

By Aadi M

May 11, 2020

the compute engine part is very good and well explained. but the VPC part especially in cloud NAT and iap part has very short and poor explanation

By Dennis v d P

Apr 19, 2018

Good mix of interactive videos, presentations, demos and labs. Especially suited for those interested in how to implement networks and VMs on GCP.

By Tom G

Sep 24, 2019

This course was great overall, it had some many great content, only last lab was freezing and some details were missing but overall love it 4/5

By Harold S

Jul 2, 2020

after one course, i still felt lost. But I continue through course 2, its sinking in. I am sure course three will give me more confidence.

By Abdul I

Feb 4, 2020

This course only contains basic of Compute Engine.

I have experience with compute engine over 1 year, this course still very easy for me.

By Ivan B

Sep 30, 2019

Sometimes course intructions were not so clear, first two labs I didn't see instructions and start lab without know what I will be doing.

By Siddhesh M

Nov 13, 2020

Good course but coming from the first one where Brian had all the slides laid out in a PDF, this course lacks that valuable material.

By Guilherme G

Nov 20, 2017

Gostei bastante do conteúdo da aplicação.

Gostei mais do inglês do outro curso, mais simples de entender para quem não é fluente.

By VAGICHERLA S N

Sep 15, 2019

Very great ! It covered a deploying a virtual machines and bastion host.Knowing about network policies and firewall rules ...

By Harshal S

May 2, 2019

Really good course. It would be great if some gcloud commands and automation topics can also be included as a bonus lecture.

By Joel D

Mar 17, 2019

Good overview but some issues with labs were making me have to retake one lab 3 times before it showed up as completed.

By Harish K

Jul 18, 2017

Course was very good. It gives better understanding on various components line Virtual networks, Virtual instances etc.

By Jamie

Sep 10, 2018

Real minecraft server deployment was pretty nifty. I almost went and installed it just so I could connect and test it.

By César J B V

Jun 10, 2019

Some of the labs were out of date. Other than that, great introduction Liked networking concepts, which are new to me

By Ed T

Jul 11, 2018

Labs are easy, concepts in IAM are not well explained. I would love to have the slides vs downloading the whole video

By Jonathan A

Jul 21, 2020

This course was very precise and this instructor is my favorite one of this series, he really knows what he's doing.

By Asshwath S M

Apr 19, 2020

make sure the module contain proper elaboration of abbrevated terms...and make the content short and informative..

By Hesham E

Mar 9, 2020

The course is full of information, tips, and shortcut. The labs, are one of the most amazing part of this course.

By Anil R J

Sep 4, 2018

It was a wonderful learning in this course. Also the hand-on in lab made the concepts clear. Still more to learn.

By Germán A S P

Apr 3, 2020

Buen curso. Pero, debería tener subtitulos en más idiomas. Por lo menos, los 5 idiomas más hablados en el mundo.

By Michael B

Oct 28, 2020

Useful course that helped build more muscle memory with the cloud console and working with vm's and networking.