Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,133 ratings
1,605 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD
May 23, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 1,592 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By KUKKATLA A

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Tae H K

Jan 12, 2020

good

By SAJID M W

Jan 12, 2020

good

By Mehul

Oct 20, 2019

good

By balkrishna

Sep 23, 2019

Good

By chandrahasa

Aug 5, 2019

good

By PATEL M B

Jun 6, 2019

good

By Danny A

Oct 23, 2017

nice

By Matheus D

Aug 1, 2020

Top

By Andrej J

Mar 7, 2020

ok

By JP

Apr 29, 2020

g

By LAKKUMANAN R

Apr 6, 2020

g

By LeeTaehun

Feb 22, 2020

By Sathish K

Dec 12, 2017

T

By Merritte S

Oct 8, 2017

S

By Steven B

Jul 12, 2019

Subject matter is good, but a person (who doesn't know what to do with their hands), standing in front of bulleted slides on a white screen does not impart as much information as it could. Of the unfortunately few diagrams and animations that were used, most were unintelligible, pieced together from logos, and required explanation, but didn't get any. You should up your media game.

By Leonardo A L

Dec 19, 2018

Tive alguns problemas com dois laboratórios: em um não foi computado a pontuação de uma tarefa, embora eu a tenha concluído; e em outro, por um problema de link do teste do Minecraft (que deveria ser aberto em outra aba), eu quase perdi meu trabalho de 40 minutos.

Embora tenha ocorrido esses problemas, o curso foi muito bom e estou satisfeito.

By Vishal P

May 7, 2020

Although Course content is good, it is recommended that you brush up your networking knowledge before you start the course for better understanding. As I am a Software Developer and do not deal a lot with Network stuff, I found it difficult to go smoothly unless I stopped and learnt about the terms more by Googling and then continuing.

By Yuri G

Nov 7, 2018

Didn't like reiteration of the same foundation basic things over and over again, I'd recommend focus on things that one need to understand, not things that you can just read from the screen in 5 seconds.

Also the way lectures are given is a bit robotic, like someone is just reading the text equally emphasizing obvious and tricky things.

By Alex P

Aug 18, 2017

I found the extremely short videos quite distracting, they were clearly taken from a longer presentation and cut into ~1minute chunks which didn't really work.

Also some Quiklabs showed 'resume' in the review list, whilst others didn't, despite me finishing all of them.

By Dave B

Sep 4, 2017

Video content is good. Quiklabs sessions are carelessly done with unclear (and, often incorrect) instructions. The use of Incognito window is clunky. Quiklabs / Google need to pony up and make one project available for the term of the course.

By Yusuf D

May 30, 2019

I generally found the course to be very helpful and cannot complain about any of the contents. However, there is a lab that I could not complete since about 4 days and it's due to the inability to create a VM in Europe-West (London).

By LO C S I

Jul 29, 2019

It a good starting points to taste what's GCP. It try to cover quite a number of concepts & ideas, and the pace is a bit first. For those without any cloud experience it may be too difficult for them.

By Miguel A d L

Jun 22, 2018

It is a great course, unfortunately, in some videos the subtitles are not synced or are wrong and it is very distracting. Subtitles are really necessary for people whose first language is not English.

By Tobie

Nov 23, 2017

I obviously wasn't part of the target audience for this course as lots of what was covered was way over my head. I did find it useful though to go through many of the offerings on the GCP.