Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,478 ratings
1,718 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MM
Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

1701 - 1715 of 1,715 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Sebastian S

Apr 18, 2021

I think this needs more quiz questions in between video contents

By Grzegorz K

Apr 9, 2019

Not the best one

By William P

Jul 5, 2017

Not comprehensive at all. The video are oddly chopped up and I feel like there is so much more to be taught. If this is Google's way of training their product then I'm out and will go the AWS route. In my opinion this is horrible training. I'll be afraid to use this training as study material for their certification. Google really need to get a team and work on this the right way. Instead of trying to get something QUICKLY out to the market.

By Sante' J

Jul 15, 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

By Gabriele C

Oct 31, 2018

A basic course, and the labs (Qwiklabs) are very difficult to use from China, where i live. Vpn aside there is an account verification issue i reported, but the course mentor had no solution for that, neither the Qwiklabs support.

By Greg R

Jul 16, 2019

Lab 1.5 was a waste of time I tried to complete it several times, its very frastrating when Coursea's lab verification fails.

By Harshit G

Jun 5, 2020

In many videos, the voice of instructor is very slow (not audible even in speakers), please review this problem.

By Leif T

Oct 29, 2021

Course cannot be completed because qwiklab does not recognize the created vm, thus the lab cannot be completed

By Jake

Jan 4, 2019

Labs don't work. Qwiklabs is blocked. No support or ability to contact anyone. Horrible experience.

By Song X

Mar 6, 2019

The finished labs and videos just become uncompleted over and over again. Rubbish course.

By Justince Y

Dec 8, 2020

Dry, boring and draining to follow. Some may like it but I don't.

By Rubén F C

Apr 8, 2018

Dissapointingly basic, not worth the money.

By Paul L

Mar 27, 2019

Lab grading is broken, I can't get credit.

By Sunil S

Aug 12, 2020

Very poor lab experience.

By ABOORVA M S

May 13, 2020

how to unenroll this