Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
16,444 ratings

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules....

Top reviews

MM

Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP

Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,804 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By tridib m

Dec 18, 2018

Essential Cloud Infrastructure Foundation course has helped me understand GCP infrastructure very well.

Thank you.

By RUI J P

May 4, 2020

It's great that there are some hands-on labs for learners, which lets us much easier to understand the concepts.

By Deepika

Nov 10, 2019

time should given more or else there should be save or sumbit option so that we can continue from where we leve

By Mohd A A R

Jan 17, 2022

Its a bit tough earlier on to do the lab. With a video tutorial from expertise , I successfully done it. Thanks

By Matt A

May 17, 2018

Great course. Appeared to be redundant/easy at first, but there are some great tips and tricks in the content.

By Matthew L

Aug 5, 2017

Really great introduction course and I love that I no longer need to create my own GCP account to run the labs.

By Andrew T

Mar 23, 2021

Very easy to follow and provides me with more knowledge about how the cloud works and interacts with our world

By Shubham N

Jul 18, 2020

Lecturer was awesome! He was on point and made difficult concepts more easily understandable and fun to learn.

By Raju S

Apr 20, 2020

I have learned GCP basics and Cloud infrastructure services like IAM, VM, Storage and VPC Resoucre monitoring

By Pankaj S

Jul 18, 2017

Very nicely explained. Liked the concept of QwikLabs too. Excellent training content and trainers.

Thank You !

By Samrat M

Mar 31, 2020

Very well designed and organized course material which helps with better understanding and hand-on practices.

By Jesús P

Oct 27, 2019

Awesome course to review in deep the compute engine options for virtual machines, networking, firewall rules.

By Ernest M K

Jul 21, 2022

It's really helpful for my carrer. Thank you for providing fee courses, it can be benifted for many people.

By Oluwatobi A

May 4, 2020

Great course. It helped me build upon the knowledge obtained in the cloud infrastructure foundations course.

By QUIMBITA C B A

Aug 15, 2022

Muy Agradable el curso con los diferentes contenidos interesantes para el desenvolvimiento en el trabajo.

By Achmad D S

Apr 21, 2022

The instructor explains the material with excellent and the solution for the lab given is also very clear.

By perarivalan

Jun 27, 2021

course video file audio input very low to hear and its very serious issues its very hard to hear the video

By Akin A B

Mar 25, 2021

Nice detailed overview of GCP's console, VPN configuration, firewalls, and Virtual Machines configuration.

By Gaurav S

Aug 16, 2020

Very good course. The labs can be improved a bit by not giving ALL the commands. Otherwise, well explained

By Chenyu T

Apr 28, 2020

Thanks for Google and Coursera. Let me know how to create/manage compute engine and how to plan networking

By Sanjeev S

Dec 27, 2018

This Course is just awesome . It provides good knowledge and hands on VPC Networking and Compute Machines.

By James W

Oct 26, 2018

Good intro, covered key topics and provided good, detailed info. Looking forward to completing the series.

By Carlos E L G

May 8, 2018

Very good course and very well planned. It covered all aspects that I wanted to see in a course like this.

By Sahil G

May 17, 2020

Good Course from google for learning the fundamentals of the GCP Infrastructure and networking inside it.

By Santiago J G C

Dec 1, 2019

Los laboratorios son muy claro y son una excelente manera de llevar a la práctica lo visto en los videos.