Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
7,017 ratings
637 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 632 Reviews for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Aaron S

Sep 10, 2019

Course was largely excellent. I occasionally found myself lost and could have used a few more grounding/context reminders throughout. Thank you!

By Vijay S

May 18, 2018

Content included some advanced topics in networking, the delivery could have been a little slower and could have been explained in a better way.

By Rohit A

Mar 04, 2019

In the end deployment manager lab is having a different syntax, I feel that should have been part of the learning videos. Rest looks good.

By Subir S

Aug 23, 2018

Couple of times when the Cloud Shell icon on the Google Console would not be activated thus preventing from completing a lab

By nchang

Jan 15, 2020

nice course labs are well organised ,and the proffessors take their time in explaining each topic,was an amzing experience.

By Animesh T

Apr 26, 2020

Course was interesting and beat the my exception. Request you to add some more lab and Quiz activity in this course.

By Yury Z

Jan 05, 2020

Had some issues with SSH connections to the machines in the lab. Otherwise course is very helpful and well done!

By sergio p o

Jan 06, 2019

el curso estuvo bueno, pero hubo una actividad con errores que no me permitió obtener el 100% de calificación

By Antony S

Apr 16, 2020

Went quickly and fairly hands-on. Will require a little more in-depth preparation for the Qwiklab examples.

By Mathias S

Sep 06, 2018

The instructor was rushing the material a little compared to the previous modules, but otherwise very good.

By Allen M

Mar 10, 2019

I had challenges getting the labs to register as completed and had to reach out to support for resolution.

By Fabian A S

Aug 23, 2019

Verry good details around network and some of the automation that can be done native in google cloud.

By Chaitanya K

Aug 02, 2019

course is good but expects more details in videos, as many videos just give basic introduction only.

By Carlos G U B

Apr 12, 2020

I like the topics in the first week, but the second week I think is a little weak but I liked

By SasiKumar S

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent instructions and guidance providing an overall idea on scaling and automation,

By Revathi B

Sep 21, 2019

this course lets you experience the magic of infrastructure as a code and autoscaling

By Ajinkya U

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and the hands-on load balancing techniques were very good.

Thank you.

By Parag S H

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent course for people who would like to understand nuts and bolts of ntworking.

By Abirami R

May 30, 2020

Good Materials and lot of handson labs which helps us understand the concepts better

By Raj K K

May 12, 2020

Very nice. But it will be good if pointer can be used while explaining the slides.

By Hrvoje

Sep 16, 2019

Very good and structured lessons, more labs with use-case solutions are welcome.

By Jonathan B

Apr 25, 2019

Some answers to some of the quiz questions are not retrievable rom the lectures.

By Amit A

Mar 06, 2020

Labs are exhaustive and liked the development manager tool for auto deployment.

By Ivan D L S

Jul 30, 2017

Excellent course! Greatly enjoyed the information about GCP PASS offerings.

By Noman B

Aug 06, 2019

It was fun doing auto-scaling. Network part is bit complex need more time.