Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
8,392 ratings
741 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services....

Top reviews

CR
May 22, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB
Oct 10, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 737 Reviews for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Aaron S

Sep 10, 2019

Course was largely excellent. I occasionally found myself lost and could have used a few more grounding/context reminders throughout. Thank you!

By Vijay S

May 18, 2018

Content included some advanced topics in networking, the delivery could have been a little slower and could have been explained in a better way.

By Rohit A

Mar 4, 2019

In the end deployment manager lab is having a different syntax, I feel that should have been part of the learning videos. Rest looks good.

By Wee H K

Jun 9, 2021

There are quite a number of errors within the paragraphs of the content. It does not sync 100% with the video with some wrong wordings

By Tejan S

Mar 22, 2021

Sometimes, watching slides gets too much boring. It would be better to watch with animations or more relative illustrations.

By Subir S

Aug 23, 2018

Couple of times when the Cloud Shell icon on the Google Console would not be activated thus preventing from completing a lab

By nchang

Apr 9, 2021

nice course labs are well organised ,and the proffessors take their time in explaining each topic,was an amzing experience.

By Animesh T

Apr 26, 2020

Course was interesting and beat the my exception. Request you to add some more lab and Quiz activity in this course.

By Yury Z

Jan 5, 2020

Had some issues with SSH connections to the machines in the lab. Otherwise course is very helpful and well done!

By sergio p o

Jan 6, 2019

el curso estuvo bueno, pero hubo una actividad con errores que no me permitió obtener el 100% de calificación

By Antony S

Apr 16, 2020

Went quickly and fairly hands-on. Will require a little more in-depth preparation for the Qwiklab examples.

By Mathias S

Sep 6, 2018

The instructor was rushing the material a little compared to the previous modules, but otherwise very good.

By Allen M

Mar 10, 2019

I had challenges getting the labs to register as completed and had to reach out to support for resolution.

By Fabian A S

Aug 23, 2019

Verry good details around network and some of the automation that can be done native in google cloud.

By Chaitanya K

Aug 2, 2019

course is good but expects more details in videos, as many videos just give basic introduction only.

By Keshvin G

May 25, 2021

the deployment manager and terraform labs need more checkpoints, its very easy to make a mistake

By carlos g u b

Apr 11, 2020

I like the topics in the first week, but the second week I think is a little weak but I liked

By SasiKumar S

Aug 9, 2019

Excellent instructions and guidance providing an overall idea on scaling and automation,

By Jawahar M

Aug 25, 2020

Great course. More infrastructure as code would be beneficial. More terraform training.

By Revathi B

Sep 21, 2019

this course lets you experience the magic of infrastructure as a code and autoscaling

By Ajinkya U

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and the hands-on load balancing techniques were very good.

Thank you.

By Parag S H

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent course for people who would like to understand nuts and bolts of ntworking.

By Abirami R

May 30, 2020

Good Materials and lot of handson labs which helps us understand the concepts better

By Raj K K

May 12, 2020

Very nice. But it will be good if pointer can be used while explaining the slides.

By Hrvoje V

Sep 16, 2019

Very good and structured lessons, more labs with use-case solutions are welcome.