Chevron Left
Back to Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science by Johns Hopkins University

4.1
stars
448 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

Introduces to the commands that you need to manage and analyze directories, files, and large sets of genomic data. This is the fourth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

CW
Aug 5, 2020

There were some typos and confusion about the need not to follow the example code for Exam 4.\n\nHowever, I thought that the course was good and useful overall.\n\nThank You!

JJ
Jun 22, 2018

Thank you very much Dr./Professor, Liliana Florea. I've learned a lot. It's a very good opportunity to improve my knowledge. This means a lot to me.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 120 Reviews for Command Line Tools for Genomic Data Science

By Piyal S

Jun 27, 2020

A very well planned course for beginners who don't have any experience with command line language for exploring genomic data

By Wenbo L

Jul 7, 2016

This is perhaps one of the most clearly taught courses I have had on Coursera. Thank you for putting in time to teach us!

By Andrew M

Aug 21, 2019

Interesting course. I have used some of this tools for some time but I find their's still something new to learn

By A K M M H

Mar 31, 2021

Very engaging course indeed. However, assignments were much harder and needed time to solve.

By George C

Apr 9, 2018

A really hard introduction to bioinformatics pipelines, it was difficult but was stimulant!

By Dorota A

Aug 9, 2016

Very detailed and simply explained introduction to work in linux environment for biologist

By Sael M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great resource to learn unix codes and prepare your self for analysing genomic data

By Shashank Y

Feb 18, 2020

very good course, the flow of the course is really good, learned so many things

By Ross S

Mar 17, 2018

This was one of the most valuable courses I have taken online.

Thank you

By Yawei W

Apr 15, 2019

I really like this course! (The exams are a bit challenging though.)

By yijin

Feb 27, 2016

very basic and useful command line tools for genomic data analysis.

By Sean M

Feb 12, 2018

Great course. I think it should be the first in the whole series.

By Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

I learned a LOT from this class and the instructor is very clear.

By 刘晨

Apr 19, 2016

It is easy to learn the basic knowledge,And It is very useful

By Pengfei Z

Jul 12, 2020

Highly recommended for beginners. Really like the professor!

By ALEKSEY L

Jul 28, 2020

Very clearly explained. Very well structured content.

By Mohammad Z A

Mar 6, 2017

very information with hands on training exercises.

By Hemanoel P

Jan 24, 2019

I really love this course. It changed my life

By Latifa M

May 23, 2017

Simple, straight forward and descriptive

By yaohuan23

Aug 13, 2017

the best course i have ever ever taken.

By Faiez S

Dec 17, 2016

I have learnt so much from this course.

By Edgar L

Apr 13, 2018

Clear, very practical and applicable

By sandeep s

Dec 5, 2016

Excellent course. Thanks :)

By Dahis M

Jan 30, 2019

Detailed and challenging.

By Francia V D L R

Sep 10, 2017

thank you for the course!