Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Sheets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Sheets by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
872 ratings
216 reviews

About the Course

Google Sheets is a robust, cloud-based application that empowers you to create sophisticated spreadsheets. Whether you are working at your desk—or from your smartphone or tablet on-the-go—Google Sheets helps you organize, analyze, and share your most important data. In this course for Sheets users, you’ll learn how to make your own supercharged spreadsheets. First, you’ll learn how to input and format your data. Next, you’ll learn how formulas, functions and a few exclusive Google Sheets features can accelerate your data analysis. Finally, you’ll get tips for sharing your spreadsheets and collaborating on them with your team. About the Instructor Malia is a tech professional based in Los Angeles who uses G Suite and Google Sheets everyday to manage projects, collaborate with remote teams, and make data-driven decisions....

Top reviews

AM
Jul 12, 2020

I have always worked with Google Sheet, but this course and the instruction explanations made my knowledge about it much better. I'm another person with another knowledge. Thank you so much.

CY
Jan 21, 2020

A nice survey of Google Sheets, what is possible and how to. Should be a relatively easy effort to go through. Learning probably come after the course and repeated use of Google Sheets.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 215 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Sheets

By Sherman B

Mar 1, 2020

Good course. Explained alot of useful features. Reccommend doing it to get familiar with Google Sheets. There were some errors int the test sections of the course.

By Elaine J

Dec 22, 2020

Very useful. Easy to follow and delivered in a very clear, friendly, motivational way! ( Although in some areas-formulas- the instructor went a bit fast for me.)

By Reehan A

Jan 7, 2021

Well paced, great insight into a lot of neat tips and tricks and introduction to topics such as Pivot tables and functions. A beginner course at its best.

By Sarah S

Aug 13, 2020

This course was great. I learned some very key information. Although, the pace was very fast, leaving me having to review information several times.

By ABHISHEK B

Jun 1, 2020

It was nicely presented in a short and informative Session. Grateful to the content writers who made such a good content to digest easily.

By Manish K

Jul 22, 2020

This is one the good courses which i learnt on coursera and to providing me this course i'm very thankful to coursera and the whole team.

By Benita M

Nov 29, 2019

It would be helpful to have something to print out with the formulas. It was sometimes difficult to see what she was typing.

By ODILE F G

May 22, 2020

Overall very good course: lively and quite interactive! Many thanks!

Just sometimes views of Google sheets were a little blur

By Mudunuri y

Jul 4, 2020

I really enjoyed learning with hands on experience modules in this course..

I like the way of teaching too

Thank you ..!!

By Abhishek G

Jun 12, 2020

This course is very good for Fundamentals. The instructor has explained every Formula and Technique Very good.

By Shalena M L

Jun 2, 2020

This course was simple and informative. it really highlighted loads of information in a short amount of time.

By Ravi R K

Apr 25, 2020

Thank for providing the course. It would have been easier to listen if the audio could have been a bit louder.

By Aimen A A S E

May 1, 2020

The very excellent course gives you the most features from beginners' level to nearly advanced. Thank you!!

By Rahul J M

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting and useful course which teaches us the application of google sheets in everyday life

By DIPAYAN , N D

Aug 2, 2020

Videos can be more detailed, more focused, and illustrated for better understanding.

By Vankadhara Y P A

Apr 28, 2020

I am very happy to learn Google sheets in coursera it was very useful course

By Sugandh H

Jul 1, 2020

live data should be given in this course so we can see and change live data

By Kim L N

Dec 14, 2019

The instructor went quite fast. And I wish the video quality was better.

By Nodir S

Jul 16, 2020

Wonderful course, but it would be better if more assignments are given

By Md. M Z

Jul 2, 2020

more details with easy understanding could make it more efficient

By Vinothkumar J

Jul 13, 2020

excellent . i have learn more study bout google certificate

By Kallol K C

Sep 17, 2020

Good introduction course with great contents

By Rohit K

Jul 8, 2020

It's enhanced my knowledge to next level.

By Bino J

Nov 22, 2020

Good infomartion regarding Google sheets

By Shahariar A F

Aug 18, 2020

it's very easy to learn about excel