Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Sheets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Sheets by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
867 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

Google Sheets is a robust, cloud-based application that empowers you to create sophisticated spreadsheets. Whether you are working at your desk—or from your smartphone or tablet on-the-go—Google Sheets helps you organize, analyze, and share your most important data. In this course for Sheets users, you’ll learn how to make your own supercharged spreadsheets. First, you’ll learn how to input and format your data. Next, you’ll learn how formulas, functions and a few exclusive Google Sheets features can accelerate your data analysis. Finally, you’ll get tips for sharing your spreadsheets and collaborating on them with your team. About the Instructor Malia is a tech professional based in Los Angeles who uses G Suite and Google Sheets everyday to manage projects, collaborate with remote teams, and make data-driven decisions....

Top reviews

AM
Jul 12, 2020

I have always worked with Google Sheet, but this course and the instruction explanations made my knowledge about it much better. I'm another person with another knowledge. Thank you so much.

CY
Jan 21, 2020

A nice survey of Google Sheets, what is possible and how to. Should be a relatively easy effort to go through. Learning probably come after the course and repeated use of Google Sheets.

Filter by:

201 - 215 of 215 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Sheets

By MD S I

May 28, 2020

Expected it more elaborately.

By Patsachol B

Dec 6, 2019

This is a good starting.

By Jigar T

May 10, 2020

amazing experience

By Tola C

Jun 12, 2020

Thanks

By MOHAN R

Jun 8, 2020

Nice

By Sunil R

May 31, 2020

Nice

By Fayzulla A

Aug 7, 2020

Course was informative and I've learned many things here, hovewer tutor is teaching too many things in one video even sometimes she is not explaining briefly how to use that particular function in a sheet. Furthermore, there is a lack of practices so that we follow up one video with actual practice activities.

By Jian S

Dec 5, 2020

There is an error in the answer key for week 3 and it would be nice to have some tips on how to know when you have missed a step or when a step is important not to miss, thus avoiding the error.

By Ria M

May 15, 2020

The course explanation could be better and more exercises could have been included for practice. Still, a nice beginner's course.

By BIRASA F

Nov 3, 2020

I would suggest to improve quizzes to extent of adding a kind of challenge to learners. otherwise, thank you!

By Sangita K B

Jul 5, 2020

Very informative and good session. I learn lots of thing which I had not used earlier.Thank you so much.

By Karla T K

May 14, 2020

Sorry to know that the only option to get your calification from the cuestionnaries, is to pay.

By Syed H A

Jul 17, 2020

It could have been more extensive.

By Kris A L

Jun 11, 2020

I loved learning the topics and the pace for viewing and completing the course was good. I also liked the structure of video, reading, and quizzes. But I constantly had to pause and back up the video to see where the instructor was clicking. There were just way too many glitches. I left comments on many of them, but noted in the blog section that many others had already noted the same problems, yet they had not been fixed. I was never able to take notes in the app as was suggested. (But I did use old fashioned pencil paper) At least 3 wrong answers were found in the tests/answer sheets. These too had already been documented by other users, but not fixed.

By Gladys K

Aug 8, 2020

i WAS UNABLE TO CAPTURE THE CELLS (THAT COULD BE VERY USE FULL ) , INSTEAD OF HAVING THE INSTRUCTOR COVERED THE WHOLE SCREEN i COULD LEARN BETTER LOOKING AT THE CELLS WITH BIGGER FONT (CONTROL+) AND THE INSTRUCTOR FORGOT TO INCREASE THE SIZE OF THE FONTS ....