Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World by University of London

4.7
stars
1,008 ratings
347 reviews

About the Course

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top reviews

RR
Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
Aug 20, 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 344 Reviews for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

By Clifford N P B

Aug 18, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

By Kritika K

Jun 5, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

By Yassine E R

Apr 18, 2021

I totally enjoyed the course. It was rich with materials and readings. The course is very comprehensive.

By Pial M P

Sep 29, 2020

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

By 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

By Shayda M

Sep 9, 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

By SHABNAM T P

Aug 10, 2020

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.

By Byraha

Jul 30, 2020

It really widen my knowledge about UN. Thanks for the oppurtunity to coursera and to the university.!

By Kevin M

Apr 11, 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

By Miriam S

Apr 3, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

By Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

By Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

By ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

By Amy A A

Feb 26, 2021

An excellent course that provides great insight in relation to the United Nations in the World.

By Inaê L

Apr 4, 2021

A wonderful course. With quality material that provides in-depth learning. A great experience.

By Fahad A

Jun 29, 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

By Noemie Y N N

May 19, 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

By Laia P C

Apr 14, 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.

By KASI K K C

Jun 19, 2020

Introduced to lot of global problems, UN, multilateralism and a lot of actors and actions.

By Khalaf M I

May 15, 2020

this is one of the best courses I have ever done in my life. simple easy to do. full info.

By Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

By Samuel K K M

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome, Awesome Experience taking this course. So grateful to Dr. Plesch for his clarity

By SAKSHI S

Aug 13, 2020

I am glad that I joined this course I really learned a lot and the course was amazing

By Hannah E

Nov 2, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.