Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World by University of London

4.7
stars
1,195 ratings
413 reviews

About the Course

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top reviews

RR

Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

Dec 6, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 415 Reviews for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

By Yunusa J

Jan 25, 2021

I absolutely enjoy the Program more than I expect, Its a course to read, Its had broaden and widen me with Knowledge about Diplomacy

By Mohammad H R

Sep 9, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

By Sun R

Sep 24, 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

By Ameerah M

Mar 26, 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

By Eshraq A

Oct 17, 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

By Eman A

Jul 14, 2020

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

By Leah c O

May 15, 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

By Mohamed A K

Nov 26, 2021

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

By Naida O

May 10, 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

By Salome O

Aug 17, 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

By Manishita B

Aug 3, 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

By Mayor L O

May 23, 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

By Toge D

Aug 5, 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

By Azajul I N

May 10, 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

By Abi W

May 4, 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

By Mother T B

Mar 30, 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

By MOHAMMAD A

Apr 8, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

By jane p

Oct 12, 2021

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

By Jose S M

Jul 13, 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

By Halil İ

Dec 21, 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

By FRANK A

May 14, 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

By Kelechukwu

Jul 16, 2020

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

By Joffrey D

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

By Clifford N P B

Aug 18, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

By SOLEIVER, V (

Nov 21, 2021

This is my first course completed at Coursera Online. It looks promising for learning and also motivating.