Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World by University of London

4.7
stars
1,092 ratings
377 reviews

About the Course

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top reviews

RR
Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
Dec 6, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 377 Reviews for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

By Mayor L O

May 23, 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

By Toge D

Aug 5, 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

By Azajul I N

May 10, 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

By Abi W

May 4, 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

By Mother T B

Mar 30, 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

By MOHAMMAD A

Apr 8, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

By Jose S M

Jul 13, 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

By Halil İ

Dec 21, 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

By FRANK A

May 14, 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

By Kelechukwu

Jul 16, 2020

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

By Joffrey D

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

By Clifford N P B

Aug 18, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

By Kritika K

Jun 5, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

By Yassine E R

Apr 18, 2021

I totally enjoyed the course. It was rich with materials and readings. The course is very comprehensive.

By Pial M P

Sep 29, 2020

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

By 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

By Abhishek K

Aug 13, 2021

Great course for anyone trying to get the basis of United Nations, its functions and internal dynamics

By Shayda M

Sep 9, 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

By SHABNAM T P

Aug 10, 2020

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.

By Byraha

Jul 30, 2020

It really widen my knowledge about UN. Thanks for the oppurtunity to coursera and to the university.!

By Kevin M

Apr 11, 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

By Miriam S

Apr 3, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

By Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

By Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

By ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world