Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
3,336 ratings
990 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 970 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By barry w

Sep 2, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

By Lara J L S

Apr 2, 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

By Deepankar K

Dec 29, 2020

The course was indeed a mind opener! Got to learn so much about diplomacy in terms of international as well as multilateral perspective.

By Aletha Q

Oct 12, 2020

A MOOC course that highlights the importance of diplomacy in a cosmopolitan environment by use of videos and various interactive forums.

By Carlos A O A

Oct 2, 2020

I found this course very good, from the bibliographic references to the professors explaining about the subjects that concern diplomacy.

By Ricardo N F

Jul 22, 2020

Es una excelente ventana para entender cómo funciona la diplomacia, y con ello, introducirse al mundo de las relaciones internacionales.

By Ptg

Jul 9, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

By César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

By Grant H

May 13, 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

By Sunday A

Dec 15, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

By MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By hubert g

Mar 22, 2021

Great portion of study in this course

Wery great explained i wanna thanks to the profesors

Of this course my rate is number 5 greetings.

By Andrea D K

Jun 30, 2020

A brilliant course! We werent advised of the 5th week and the deadlines related to it, but the course content and delivery was superb!

By Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

By Bhakthi B

Sep 11, 2020

Truly enjoyed the course and gained a lot of insight on the topic. The videos were definitely of great help and of interest as well !

By Anyanwu A D

Nov 30, 2019

I really like the course. I think it just needs a lot more explanation cause I learn slowly and understand slowly. Thank you so much.

By Daniel F R G

Apr 3, 2021

Tiene los elementos claves para entender la diplomacia. Es un buen curso si quieres empezar a entender dichos conceptos. Gran curso!

By Irsyad B

Oct 27, 2020

A very good course. Very useful, especially for an International Relations graduate trying to pursue a master's degree in diplomacy.

By Ms. C Y

Oct 4, 2020

This course provide me an opportunity to get the basics of diplomacy, and to communicate my ideas with other classmates. Real great.

By nurul a s b a

Sep 21, 2020

Amazing! I love the peer-graded assignment concept as it does implement the diplomacy in action. Thank you so much for this course!

By Valerie R

Mar 22, 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

By Dr. O B

Nov 16, 2020

Great selection of materials. Very qualitative experience from very strong personalities-educators!

Very strong course! Good job!!!

By Catherine P G

Nov 4, 2020

Excellent course! Very dynamic and easy to understand! Loved how the subjects were exposed and how they made me think about them!

By Gabriela R d L

Jul 9, 2020

Curso sensacional. Profissionais altamente qualificados para discutir as diversas questões. Estou muito feliz em ter participado.

By HARSH K S

May 27, 2020

Great experience, this course let me to interact with people across globe and have their opinions and was able to share mine too.