Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
3,279 ratings
972 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 950 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Philip D T

Aug 21, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

By Carlos A A

Jan 8, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

By fatima u

Nov 15, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

By Patricia M

Aug 17, 2020

Great course, with lots of interviews and insights from people working in or studying diplomacy. Highly recommended!

By Thierno K

Jun 13, 2016

nice course, reality course today, but it's also important to add how to use diplomacy as a guns against terrorism"

By Don P

May 6, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it opened up my eyes on how to incorporate diplomacy in my own profession life too!

By Cristopher V

Sep 13, 2020

Me gusto mucho los temas y las formas en que se desarrollaron las actividades, aprendi bastante segun el concepto.

By Irina P M

Jul 10, 2020

It was such an enriching experience! If you want to get involved in Diplomacy this course is a great way to start!

By Katia R

Oct 11, 2020

Amazing course! I recommend this course on everyone who wants to learn about Diplomacy and international affairs.

By Abdirashiid M W

Jun 14, 2020

thank you for helping and allowed me to achieve this goal...

million thanks to coursera and university of london

By thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

By Joss L

Jul 25, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

By Oyeshi G

Jun 2, 2020

a brilliant course.If you are planning a career in international relations, this course is your perfect choice.

By Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

By Öykü K

Nov 13, 2020

I enjoyed every second of it. I always wanted to learn about diplomacy, and this course is a perfect starting.

By Cedric D

Oct 5, 2020

it has been a great learning experience and I feel equipped to take proceed in my quest to becoming a diplomat

By Noura A

Feb 6, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

By Katia G R M

Oct 17, 2020

This was a great course, where i learned not only about Diplomacy also about the importance of communication.

By Preetivardhan G

Jun 9, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

By Simion A

May 9, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

By Kouthar A

Sep 4, 2020

Fantastic, well-structured, easy to follow and understand course, highlighting key components in this field.

By Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.

By Robin D

Apr 4, 2020

Great course! Gives a great understanding of diplomacy and how diplomacy is changing and its further trends.

By SAIF A

Dec 4, 2020

This course is crucial for those who are enthusiastic to study diplomacy or to be a diplomat in the future.

By Shayda M

Sep 9, 2019

Good basic introduction to the subject. Nice balance of input and resources with a requirement of research.