Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
2,914 ratings
847 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 829 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Alexander M R

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

By Elen R

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

By ANANAYA A

Jan 1, 2020

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

By Nilmadhab H

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

By Shweye P

Sep 15, 2020

Great course! Well organized. Some technical errors in reviewing in articles. All in all it is a course everyone should have a try.

By Abhinav A

May 31, 2020

I expected more in terms of case studies and hands on experience which as missing. However for starters this was a good couse.

By Eliseu C

Sep 13, 2020

I learned very things with this course and I had the opportunity to share my ideas and what I have studied with other people.

By Phil W

May 30, 2017

Really interesting and helpful introduction to what diplomacy entails and how it permeates many aspects of our society

By Iswarya k

Jun 21, 2020

I suggest this course for the students those who are interested in learning diplomacy and international relations.

By Ben S

May 25, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very insightful and a great introduction in to the world of diplomacy.

By KANKANI B

Jul 16, 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

By Anna S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

By Stephanie K

Aug 22, 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

By Riz

Jul 27, 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

By Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

By S V

Nov 25, 2020

It briefly covered about the main aspects of diplomacy and gave knowledge about various aspects on it

By Laura M S

Jun 8, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

By Ashutosh T

Oct 23, 2020

It doesn't explains, rather helps you to explain yourself, what is diplomacy and how it works.

By Tersoo M A

Aug 7, 2017

The course is basic but with deep talks on Diplomacy. I have gained understanding of the term.

By Baris U V

May 10, 2020

Nice little concise course, wish there were more challenging tasks e.g. debates & analyses.

By RJ

Nov 26, 2020

Well structure introduction to the vast field of diplomacy. Thank you for the course!

By Manjunath R

May 5, 2020

Different aspect of a global topic is brought clear, but connection lagged somewhere.

By Stephanie W

Sep 18, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Interesting videos and readings, and reasonable assignments.

By 刘卓岚

Jul 14, 2017

Give general overview of diplomacy, good for entry level student to grasp the idea.

By CHB R

Sep 20, 2017

Interesting course. I really appreciate learning more from other participants, too