Chevron Left
Back to Global Health Diplomacy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Health Diplomacy by The State University of New York

4.5
stars
82 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

Having completed this course, learners will be able to: Describe and analyze the opportunities, challenges and limits of Global Health Diplomacy. Examine the diplomatic, financial, and geopolitical context that underlies global health decision-making. Explain the role of the many players in the space, including governments, philanthropists, and multilateral institutions . Course Objective The field of global health is often thought of purely in medical or public health terms, but there are important geopolitical and policy dimensions of global health that underlie programmatic responses to global health challenges. By completing this course, learners will be able to explain the specific institutions and initiatives that are fundamental to current global health diplomacy activities and functions, and how these influence global health outcomes. Learners will further be able to summarize real-world examples where global health diplomacy either helped or limited global health outcomes, and explain the reasons for those outcomes....

Top reviews

RF
Jan 4, 2017

Am really enjoying this course. Its one of the courses in the Cousera database:-) . Though this is the 2nd week through this course but It has really broaden my horizon in most of Global Health

JQ
Jan 25, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

Filter by:

26 - 33 of 33 Reviews for Global Health Diplomacy

By Luis M

Feb 14, 2017

e

By Beka K

Jul 8, 2017

Ultimately, it is very consistent, well-reasoned and logical course, but I mark this course with 4 stars and not 5 stars, because the barrier of assignments is very high, stands for 80% either for quizzes, as well as, what is the most important, for the last peer-graded assignment. It is even harder to earn honor certificate, because of that 80% of points' barrier. However, I recommend this course to those, who are keen on diplomacy and global health issues and, generally, love to work hard. And lastly, I want to admit, that the performer professor of this course is very interactive and engaging and it is very pleasant.

By Pamela M

Jul 18, 2020

Global health diplomacy is an important strategy yet there aren't many resources to learn about it. This course is a great introduction to the basics and the players. The instructor is knowledgeable and experienced. The course would be stronger if the lectures had slides to reinforce the most important information. Also, there are a number of errors (typos) in the quizzes. They need to be reviewed and corrected. The course is somewhat outdated but it is still quite useful.

By OONYU L E

Feb 14, 2020

THIS HAS BEEN A VERY EYE OPENING COURSE. I HAVE CLEARLY LEARNED A LOT.

THE COURSE MODERATOR HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL WITH WELL LAID OUT CONTENT.

By Julio M M

Oct 17, 2017

This is a good course if you're looking for basic understanding of global health policy. I STRONGLY recommend completing the activities.

By Tete N W

May 21, 2019

Very nice course

By Jonathan G

Feb 20, 2018

Somewhat confusing course. The last assignment gave no indication that it was an essay, or a PowerPoint presentation, slides so I had no idea what format to use! Very frustrating!

By Jessica H

Apr 15, 2021

I did not enjoy this course. I felt the topics were extremely interesting, yet I felt that the course was Global Health through an American perspective, with limited information on any other international key players in the field. Secondly, a big problem is that the course is not updated and most of the articles and readings are no longer available or outdated. Lastly, if you plan to obtain a certificate, know that you need 3 peer reviews, and as this course is not so popular nowadays, so these are nearly impossible to obtain without having to beg for other people to review your assignment on the discussion forum. If you have the opportunity to take another course in this field I would recommend you do so.