Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Global Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Global Health by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
790 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

Top reviews

UD

Jul 3, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

CO

Jun 8, 2016

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 194 Reviews for An Introduction to Global Health

By Damini S

Mar 15, 2022

I am glad and fortunate that I have joined the course. Thank you for clearing my doubts and reshaping my skills and knowledge regarding Global Health. I have learnt various sociodemographic characteristics affecting health within a community. Also, it deepens my knowledge in the field of Communicable and Non-Communicable Diseases and their Global burden.

By Berhe H

Jul 31, 2021

I always had difficulty to understand why Global Health is given the name Global health. This course cleared it for me. I would also love to thank the lecturers for the dedication they should in sharing their knowledge with others. Thank you

By Felix F

Mar 28, 2016

This is a great introduction to global health and to the University of Copenhagen. I'm thinking of doing a Masters in the field and have been considering different universities. Having done some of this online course, I

By Jo-Anne

Jan 28, 2021

This course was a great introduction on the topic of global health. It has motivated me to learn more about the topic. The resources have been invaluable and is something that I will return to further my knowledge.

By Jethro M

Jul 7, 2020

Brilliant course I can't believe it is free - I'm definitely paying for the certificate as it shouldn't be. Really interesting and engaging course and something different to do during the coronavirus lockdown.

By Maria d P B M

Aug 4, 2021

very interesting course; touching upon most of main topics that have a direct/indirect relation with global health; relevant to re-thinking health with an multidisciplinary vision and integrated approach

By JANNE W

Nov 8, 2020

A great, yet thorough introduction to the subject Global Health. Level of complexity is well adjusted and you will achieve analytic, evaluative skills along knowledge on the main subject area.

By Usha D

Jul 4, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

By Yongqing ( Z

Jun 26, 2020

a well-organized course with both comprehensive view on global health challenges and very in-depth case study on the best practices presented by various countries, NGO and academia.

By Claudia P B D O

Jun 9, 2016

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

By Marta S

Nov 14, 2020

The best online course ever. Very interesting, engaging and insightful if you have no previous knowledge on Global Health. It allows you to learn about very different topics.

By Agustina A

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

By Rebecca

Mar 18, 2018

I really learnt alot on introduction to global health, from learning the greatest challenges in healthcare to Global burden of diseases. The course was quite helpful.

By Andriana A

Jul 17, 2021

I loved this course!The lecturers were knowladgeable and engaging.There was a wide variety of topics not only on medicine but also relative to the social framework .

By Elizaveta S

Apr 21, 2017

Very structured, perfect overview of aspects of Global healthcare, engaging lectures with multiple experts and professors in their field. Highly recommended!

By François L

Nov 4, 2018

Very informative for someone not having any previous knowledge in the field. Some lectures are a bit old, but it does not affect the quality of the course.

By TYANN B

Jun 28, 2016

Great course. I will keep in touch with the research of the University of Copenhagen through their newsletter. Hope our paths cross again. Thank you.

By Caroline K

Mar 10, 2016

Great interest in working with various global health sectors in the near future, particularly Kenya. Embarking on this course will be a stepping stone.

By Trang D

Mar 10, 2016

the course provides very rich knowledge on health issues in both developed and developing world. The teaching staff are enthusiastic and professional.

By ivonne t

Sep 23, 2020

I love the course, it show the most important points in global health, i would like to do de master of global health in The University of Copenhagen.

By Arwa K

Jun 11, 2020

The course was very informative. I personally got to know many different things about various diseases and how they are tackled all around the world

By Carmela M

Feb 28, 2018

Es un curso muy completo , con un enfoque global en materia de Salud Pública. Muy interesante. Habría que actualizarlo ya que es de unos años atrás.

By Daniel A M

Oct 6, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken online. Great insight into the world of Global health. Thank you for such awesome presentations.

By Allison C

Jun 17, 2017

Great overview course, wide variety of topics and lecturers. Highly recommend for anyone seeking an introduction to the study of global health.

By Ana V

Feb 12, 2020

Great course! You get to learn all the basics and much more, with interesting teachers and a lot of additional information about each subject