Chevron Left
Back to Global Health: An Interdisciplinary Overview

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Health: An Interdisciplinary Overview by University of Geneva

4.5
stars
404 ratings
115 reviews

About the Course

This course proposes an overview of current global health challenges drawing on the insights of several academic disciplines including medicine, public health, law, economics, social sciences and humanities. This interdisciplinary approach will guide the student into seven critical topics in global health....

Top reviews

RA
Sep 6, 2018

This course is very challenging and prolific. It has really widen my knowledge in the Health sector and I hope to study an upgrade of it in future. Many thanks to all the course instructors.

JQ
Feb 7, 2018

Fun and Interesting Course! Learned a bunch of stuff I hadn't really known and put together in my mind prior to this course. Thanks to all of y'all who put this course together. Dr Quincy

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 114 Reviews for Global Health: An Interdisciplinary Overview

By D A F C

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent course

By Felvill V

Aug 7, 2016

Excellent theme

By Rodrigo A

Sep 27, 2016

Great content!

By David-Zacharie I

Apr 18, 2017

Passionating!

By Hyein L

Jan 28, 2017

Thank you :)

By Senali W

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent !

By ABHIJIT B

Jan 23, 2021

good

By Mona A A

Jun 16, 2020

good

By �Sadman S R

Jul 20, 2020

The slides should be present all the time, it should not disappear to show the presenter. This creates a distraction.

On the positive side of things, the pdfs provided alongside the lecture is of great use. That is how the reading material should be. Anyways, this course literally opened my eyes. I didn't know that global health was connected with so many factors such as diplomacy, economy, animals, environment, policy, etc. So i found the course quite useful.

By Xiaoqi G

Jul 31, 2020

This is a good course with various materials. I think readings and lectures from TED mentioned in he beginning of each module are also important. It need great effort to finish this course. However, sometimes I think the quiz is not reasonable enough. I couldn't find corresponding content in the lectures.

By Hugo A S R

Feb 28, 2021

It's a great course, nevertheless it needs to be updated as it is based on the Pre 2015 agenda and issues at the time, and several worldwide changes have occurred ever since, including the current pandemic that could be approached in several modules.

By muhidin H

Feb 15, 2017

First of all i would like to thank everyone who was involved in making of the program. İ think the program has been creativlely well presented. İ am already looking forward to Global Health : An interdisciplinary part two :). Thanks

By Nathalia R

Sep 3, 2020

I have found the course very useful, however the content is outdated. For a better impact it would be great to include information regarding current situations such as the COVID-19 pandemic.

By HIREP M

Nov 13, 2019

Good content but an update is necessary (SDG and not MDG anymore for exemple). The questions were sometimes hard to understand. But I'm overall very happy about this course.

By Elizabeth B

Aug 3, 2017

Very good, timely and interesting course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Tough enough course though. Sometimes hard to understand the accents of the presenters.

By Thomas M

May 4, 2019

Would be nice to have a modern update. During the videos, please allow more time on the slides. The constant change between slides and faces is very distracting.

By Daniel v R

Jul 22, 2020

a very comprehensive overview offering positions, insights and knowledge from distinguished lecturers drawing on experiences, science and policies.

By Ivan W H

May 29, 2020

New information on global health, but it is more appreciated if you use non-confusing jargon/words placement, especially on tick the options part.

By Nicolas B

Sep 13, 2020

Very enlightening , and amazing to see the competences and dedication of every professional involved in this course. Chapeau, et merci!

By Taysir A J

Mar 19, 2019

I like this course because it is informative, but I hope that they update some of the statistics.

By Bhavya M

May 31, 2018

Very educational. Learnt new things about global health.

By rudolph m

Aug 6, 2016

I simply love it. Learning a lot.

Thank you

By Joseph S O

Jan 12, 2021

Quite an informative course. Thank you.

By Camille K S R

Apr 4, 2018

It was a good course, very informative.

By Md. R H

Apr 4, 2020

Difficult but interesting, Thank you.