Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
2,592 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 680 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

By Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

By Kurniawan S

Sep 28, 2020

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

By Muktar M S

May 05, 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

By Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

By Yasemin G

Sep 20, 2020

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

By Dr. A T

May 18, 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

By Yamen A

May 04, 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

By Kiko K

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

By Clémentine C

Apr 07, 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

By Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

By Syed W R

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

By Siya V

Jul 02, 2020

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

By Bhagwan D

May 03, 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

By gerardo

Jun 13, 2020

Very useful, a quick glance into the importance of our present construction of the future.

By Eremutha M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

By Roberto G A

May 19, 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

By Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

By Praveen.R

Oct 20, 2020

nice course and excellent teaching by sir and madam and easy to understand for beginners

By Harshita S

Sep 30, 2020

its a very good course to enhance knowledge about concept about sustainable development.

By Bárbara E L d M

Aug 02, 2020

This course is really interesting and passes the knowledge in a clear and didactic way .

By Sayem M I

Jul 11, 2020

It is an outstanding course to learn Sustainable Development. I really enjoyed doing it.

By Steven S

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

By François G

Sep 19, 2020

very interesting and the links and videos are very useful to understand sustainability

By RAMESH K S

Aug 14, 2020

The course is very helpful. If I get a job based on the learning, it would be better.